Miami FL USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Miami FL USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.3 / 5
51 Review(s)
Miami FL Review #27882 on January 28, 2020:





Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Interview was set for 10:20am. We checked in at 9:45 and they called us in around 10:50. Interview went for about 30 minutes with general questions about our relationship. He asked for originals of Passports, Birth Certificates, Alex's Divorce Certificates and Marriage Certificate. He verified his copies with originals and gave the originals back to us. We never felt rushed or nervous. The gentleman was respectful at all times. He gave us a letter saying further review would be done and we would hear from them in 2-3 weeks. We received an email on 01-24-20 that our applications for I-130 and I-485 had been approved and that we should receive the NOA before 02-08-20. We received the NOA's on 01-27-20. I-485 NOA said that she would receive her Permanent Resident Card within the next 3 weeks. Overall we had a VERY professional experience with the entire process.


PM
Top
Miami FL Review #27519 on November 18, 2019:





Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Extremely nice experience, every good things we can aspect in an cordial official interview. I don't know if we were just lucky but our interviewer was super professional, direct, clear, kind. She knew how keep us comfortable under a real formal interrogatory, we didn't feel in any moment under exam, even though she made around 20 questions, plus asked about generic moments of our life together or with parents, relatives, and friends. More than interrogatory it was very similar to a normal conversation with someone you are just meeting. The building, the personnel at the entrance at the security check, check in ect also has shows a very clean, calm, comfortable place. No stress, no aggressivity, no martial military authority extreme has shows off what so ever.Really i was positively shocked

PM
Top
Miami FL Review #25827 on March 19, 2019:

Juan Cordovi



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Employment Authorization

Rating only

PM
Top
Miami FL Review #25360 on January 15, 2019:





Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

My cr1 visa interview was approved on 27th dec 2018 and I was given a collection slip to pick up passport in 10 business days.After few days I was sent an email by the us embassy to confirm if I have used other names and dob before..which I confirmed yes as to reason being that I changed my name after family disputes and I have always disclosed the old name on my applications/I-130..And also the passport office in Lagos Nigeria made an error on my dob and said it would take me longer time to fix and cost me more money for a new one and I attached an affidavits of change of name and sent in the email..On the 9th of Jan 2019 my passport was sent back to me via Dhl without any letter with it or emails for instruction.I and my wife has emailed and still waiting for a responds why the passport was sent back without a visa stamp.I also called the us embassy and they said my visa is under processing and when it's ready to be issued they will email me to send back my passport for stamping.And ... read complete review

PM
Top
Miami FL Review #21607 on March 28, 2017:

Minnie_mouse



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Very straight forward and quick interview. Approved on the spot. Be prepared, truthful and have your documents ready.

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 51 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: