Houston TX USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Houston TX USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.3 / 5
60 Review(s)
Houston TX Review #23845 on May 21, 2018:

blessedbeyond



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Excellent, no complaints.

PM
Top
Houston TX Review #23557 on March 30, 2018:

Scienceteacher15



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

We had my husbands interview at the Houston office today. Office wasn’t empty but not packed either. A lot of people seemed to be working in the back. It was scheduled for 8:40 with ISO #7 Slaughter. She wasn’t extremely pleasant but not rude either. She called us back at 9:36 to doors by window 14 and looked at her watch and said we were late and throwing her off. I was confused and told her we had been waiting for awhile. I said over 30 minutes but it was really over an hour. She said something about 8:40 and coming out for us and we just apologized confused as to what she was talking about bc we thought upon the front desk check in with letter they notified her of our arrival. I’m still not certain what happened with that. I was just hoping she didn’t hold it against us when we were really there 10 minutes early. When we arrived in her office she swore us in with the oath before she had us sit down. She asked for identification and proof of marriage documents. We gave her dr... read complete review

PM
Top
Houston TX Review #22899 on November 29, 2017:

halo101



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

We arrived 40 min early and waited about 30 min at the waiting area. Then in the office, the kind IO went through basic questions with my wife and asked the new medical which was expired. Other than that, she did not ask any additional questions and we were able to take off in 5 min. Again, they will ask a medical if expired.

PM
Top
Houston TX Review #22692 on October 18, 2017:

kelaimente



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

We arrived early and had to wait for about 45 minutes. Shortly after our scheduled appointment time, we were called for the interview. The officer apologized for the wait, and was very friendly and polite. We reviewed our documents, were asked a few questions, and told that we'll be informed of the decision within a few days. Very good experience overall!

PM
Top
Houston TX Review #22525 on September 20, 2017:

Anuoluwa



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

I found this to be one of the most helpful and useful forums when I needed advice and encouragement in the walk up to my interview.
Here’s my timeline:
PD-07/25/17
Receipts for i-130, i-485, i-765- 8/8/2016
Biometrics-8/24/2016
EAD Card-10/7/2016
Interview notice-08/14/2017 for 09/19/2017 interview date. - APPROVED!!!

Interview day:
Got there way too early (over an hour before my scheduled interview time), so waited.
A gentleman in his 60s called my name and my husband and I followed him.
Oaths, IDs (passports and DL) checked, then he asked how we met, who proposed, do I work, where and what did. We kept the answers brief. Then he proceeded to asking questions on the I-30 and asked my husband to confirm his name, address, etc. He repeated the process for the I-485 and asked me to confirm the details and my signature. He then said the insurance we submitted with our petition was expired and we gave him a new... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 60 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: