Fort Smith AR USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Fort Smith AR USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.3 / 5
15 Review(s)
Fort Smith AR Review #28350 on June 24, 2020:

LA&MA




Rating:
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Naturalization

I had my naturalization interview at Fort Smith, AR on 6/19/2020. (it has been rescheduled from 3/19/2020 to 6/19/2020 because COVID-19)

also they set an Oath Ceremony Date at interview. (which is next Friday, 6/26/2020)

It took only 30 minutes overall.

-Interview details

- Civics Test:

Q: What does the judicial branch do?
A: reviews laws

Q: We elect a U.S. Representative for how many years?
A: two (2)

Q: Name your U.S. Representative
A: (Your State Rep.)

Q: What do we call the first ten amendments to the Constitution?
A: the Bill of Rights

Q: Why does the flag have 50 stars?
A: because there are 50 states

Q: What is the name of the President of the United States now?
A: Donald J. Trump

- Reading Test:
Who elects Congress?

- Writing Test:
The people... read complete review

PM
Top
Fort Smith AR Review #27550 on November 21, 2019:

Josie07m11




Rating:
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Naturalization

I had my naturalization interview at Fort Smith, AR on November 14, 2019! 💃🏻 It took all of 15 minutes and I was such a nervous wreck that I could barely show my happiness when the officer said that I was successful.

We started with him making me swear an oath to tell the truth, then we sat down. An ipad was propped up to my left. A big, fat brown folder sat on his desk with my alien number written in large letters. I'm a huge genealogy buff so it excited me to see how many records my future descendants will get to access when my file becomes public.

The interview started out a little rocky after we reviewed my personal details. For some reason a digit in my SSN was wrong but we moved on quickly. He reviewed my application first. I had overdue taxes from 2016 that I paid between applying for N-400 and my interview so he photocopied proof of my payment.

I also traveled to China after submitting my application so he asked me for the... read complete review

PM
Top
Fort Smith AR Review #25833 on March 20, 2019:

estrella




Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Naturalization

I arrived 30 minutes before my interview (scheduled for 10:30), went through security, had to take shoes off get keys out of my bag and all that. Went in and we were the only ones in the waiting room. At like 10:35 the officer came out and called me, no chit chat or anything as soon as we walked in his office he asked me to swear to tell the truth and I did. After a couple of minutes of him just looking at his computer without saying anything he went through all the questions super fast, made me read a phrase then told me the answer to write on the ipad and started asking me the civics questions, no segway or anything. They were easy questions, like the capital of my state got 6 right and he moved on to ask me a couple more questions in the application. Gave me a sheet of paper that said I passed and told me my ceremony would be scheduled soon and it would probably be in the city where I live, so no more traveling. I spent a total of 15 minutes inside with the officer, it was quick an ... read complete review

PM
Top
Fort Smith AR Review #25703 on March 3, 2019:

Warri_Gurl

Warri_Gurl


Rating:
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

The interview was pleasant and about an hour long. It ended with a supervisor review.

PM
Top
Fort Smith AR Review #24200 on July 11, 2018:

Miguel Gamboa

Miguel Gamboa


Rating:
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 15 total)

Pages: 1 2 3   





Review Statistics: