Denver CO USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Denver CO USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.4 / 5
64 Review(s)
Denver CO Review #25026 on November 13, 2018:

sintiaF



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Pretty straight forward.
But the person didn’t tell me right away we were approved. I got a message right after I left that we got the approval.

PM
Top
Denver CO Review #25012 on November 9, 2018:

pajobra



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

What a great experience this interview was. My husband was so nervous but I told him he had nothing to worry about. Our appointment was at 1:15pm at the Denver field office. We went in about 12:45 and went through security with no issues. Took the elevator to the second floor and showed our appointment letter to the check in desk. I was given my letter back with Officer Pfleger's name at the top and the letter C as he would call us from that door. We Got called in at 1:20pm and a very friendly Officer Pfleger greeted us. He made great smalltalk and made us immediately comfortable. Started out by swearing us in and then looked at all our id. Asked me my full name, date of birth, my parents names and then asked my husband the same. Then he asked me some of the questions from the application. He then asked us:

- How we met? Second Life a virtual world
- What date was that we first started talking? October 2012 we became friends
- When did we meet in person? De... read complete review

PM
Top
Denver CO Review #24995 on November 7, 2018:

uscferrari



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

This was the office in Centennial, CO. The location was overall quiet and the staff was helpful. The agent McGahy (sp.) was pleasant. She spend an hour and fifdteen minutes with us. My spouse brought a friend as an interpretor (I don't think she was prepared for this roll) but she did well. Most questions seemed to focus on the application and photographs. Not many , if any typical questions that we preapred for. Since my spouse and I were previously divorced, many of the questions focused on that. The experience was pleasant overall. Just glad its over. We should recieve the green card within 7-10 business days.

PM
Top
Denver CO Review #24915 on October 27, 2018:

ColoradoBeauty



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

PD 11/13/17 ; Interview 10/25/17

Great experience.  Spent 20 minutes for security check and waited around 10 minutes after checked in.
Officer requested my (beneficiary) passport, ID, EAD, and husband's ID, then swore us.
Officer went through nearly every questions on I-130 with petitioner and I-485 with beneficiary. Also asked if my parents like him.

Relationship questions:
How we met?
How the website we used to meet work?
How long before we meet in person?
How it progressed  (1st date, 2nd date, etc)?
Who and When the idea of marriage was brought up?
Detail of proposal (who, where, and when)?

Then, asked if I bring anything to show him. I handed 24 photos (printed in 4 on 8.5 x 11 paper), he looked at it and discuss some with us (they are mostly wedding photos and some are travelling photos) . He asked what else I bring and I handed him past travel itineraries. He said he will ... read complete review

PM
Top
Denver CO Review #24544 on September 1, 2018:

Nastia Liz



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

I had my interview on August 29, 2018. I talked to a lot of people, who already god their green card, so I found out that it’s not hard, people are nice there, and everything goes well! Well I didn’t have such experience, I didn’t have a nice officer, she was actually mean and thought too highly of herself, made me feel uncomfortable, she was not welcoming! Even she admitted that she’s not like all officers there! I had my medical exam last year in Ukraine, so I found out on my interview that it already expired and I have to have a new one, also she said that all documents that I brought were not enough (bank statements, insurance cards, taxes return), she said it didn’t show the time period that we had that accounts.


PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 64 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: