Cleveland OH USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Cleveland OH USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5
38 Review(s)
Cleveland OH Review #24624 on September 13, 2018:

zofia



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Short waiting time, the interviewing officer was very professional and friendly.

PM
Top
Cleveland OH Review #24108 on June 27, 2018:

iulia.matey



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

We had a really good interview! We arrived in the city about an hour early, because parking was such a hassle last time, and we were in room 501 waiting, at 10:00. Our interview was scheduled on June 21st for 10:30 but we got in 15 minutes later. The interviewer was a nice guy, he went through the questions i'd already answered on the AOS form and mainly asked us about how and when we met, how many times we both traveled and when & where we got married. He kept all the documents i brought in as proof of joint assets (bank, rental agreement, gym membership, credit card) & he also took my medical copy, as the file was missing it for some reason. He also asked us about what we've done together lately and our plans for the future. It was really easy, we spoke freely and were out of there in about 30 minutes. He gave me a paper that said he can't make a decision yet and let me know it's standard procedure and he might request other docs if my file is missing any others. ... read complete review

PM
Top
Cleveland OH Review #23438 on March 16, 2018:

skaratso



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

We had our Green Card interview on 3/15/18. We arrived at the federal building about 45 minutes early and parked at one of the numerous parking garages in the vicinity (The one we used was for the Galleria at Erieview, which is almost right across the street). The interview notice said to bring any original documents that we submitted copies of with the application and also any evidence of a bona fide marriage. So we brought some documentation of joint bank accounts, statements that my wife is on my health insurance and named as beneficiary of my retirement accounts, some pictures of the two of us together since we were married, and some mail we've received showing we live at the same address.

There was an airport-style security line we needed to pass through (have your ID ready to show the guards), and then we headed up to the 5th floor USCIS office. There were three cubicles, two of which were occupied with people checking in, and one which was unoccupied but with a tr... read complete review

PM
Top
Cleveland OH Review #21847 on May 24, 2017:

LionessDeon



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

We rescheduled our original AOS interview appointment by phone with USCIS without a problem. Original interview date 05/05/17. Rescheduled interview date 05/22/17.
Total time there approximately one hour. Parked in garage across street, cost $8. Went through security at entrance of Federal bldg, then take elevators to right to 5th floor. Only one other couple was waiting ahead of us. Jeff Gillmore was our IO he was nice and easy to talk to. We were nervous. Forgot some simple information. All of his questions came from the I-485, G325, and our wedding pictures. He asked for marriage evidence. Bank statements, pension beneficiary statement, and health insurance info given. (I had also sent some items in with the I-485). He asked if we both had bank cards in our names. Asked parents, siblings, childrens names and where they live (generally, not addresses) He said we would be notified in writing of his decision. The next day our case status updated to approved.

PM
Top
Cleveland OH Review #21668 on April 12, 2017:

JelenaandMarko15



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

The interview was very easy flowing.
The questions were asked very clearly and the interview included me as the wife also. We were asked a few questions about our life in the states and how we met. We answered all the questions and were on our way.

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 38 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: