Chicago IL USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Chicago IL USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 3.6 / 5
114 Review(s)
Chicago IL Review #24693 on September 21, 2018:

102trade



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Rating only

PM
Top
Chicago IL Review #24685 on September 21, 2018:

Lu & Soso



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Very polite and caring gentleman, who made the whole experience comfortable. It was a conversational interview where he engaged us by letting us discuss family matters. It didn't take 20 minutes to complete the interview and was approved on the spot.

PM
Top
Chicago IL Review #24421 on August 10, 2018:

RJandHamid



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Our interview was scheduled to take place at the Chicago office at 11:45 AM, August 9, 2018.

My husband (beneficiary) and I (petitioner) arrived about an hour early. The security officers and receptionist who checked us in were friendly. They directed us to the waiting area, where we waited until about 12:15 for the officer to take us back into the office for the interview. The officer then took our passports and state IDs to verify our identities. We took the oath and began answering questions:

Questions for me (petitioner):
What is your husband's name?
When is your husband's birthday?
Have you met your husband's family?
What is his mother's name?
What was the purpose of your first trip to Morocco? In what year/month did the first visit take place?
(When shown a photo of us with his family): Who are the people in this photo?

Questions for him (beneficiary):
When is your wife's birthday?
... read complete review

PM
Top
Chicago IL Review #24303 on July 25, 2018:

MrCool7



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

My wife and I have been together for over 14 years, we got married in March 2015 then had a beautiful baby girl. I had my adjustment of the status interview at the Chicago office on July 19, 2018. We didn't have anyone to watch of our daughter so we took her to the interview with us. Our immigration officer is very understandable, professional and knowledgeable of the process. He has a very cool standing desk in his office. The officer checked our driver licenses, applications, and flipped through our album with pictures we took on our vacations with family and pictures with friends. He then asked for our current address. Due to stress and lack of sleep the night before, I thought the officer asked for my first address so I made a mistake by telling him my first address when we were still dating a long time ago. Fortunately, my wife corrected me with our current house address we purchased in July 2015 which is also the address in our driver licenses. In the end, the officer told us tha... read complete review

PM
Top
Chicago IL Review #24263 on July 20, 2018:

102trade



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 114 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: