Chicago IL USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Chicago IL USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 3.7 / 5
115 Review(s)
Chicago IL Review #25190 on December 11, 2018:

Ms.Avestruz



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

We didn't have to wait very long, he had us raise our hands and swear to tell the truth and went through our application asking me again some of the questions in there (especially the social security and crime ones, like do I need government aid to live or if I'm engaging in prostitution or drug dealing, those questions). We had already submitted my health package and the affidavit of support with the K1 but we brought our joint tax return for the past year and my husband brought his pay stubs with benefits papers, which stated my name in them. We also brought pictures of the wedding and other events in the past year (about 40). So it was basically a lot of fact checking and at the end he said everything looked okay and he'd send out for a confirmation soon.

Our interview was scheduled for 9:30 am, we entered at around 9:10, got though security (you have to go through metal detectors, take your shoes off, just like in an airport) checked in on the second floor and had o... read complete review

PM
Top
Chicago IL Review #24693 on September 21, 2018:

102trade



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Rating only

PM
Top
Chicago IL Review #24685 on September 21, 2018:

Lu_So



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Very polite and caring gentleman, who made the whole experience comfortable. It was a conversational interview where he engaged us by letting us discuss family matters. It didn't take 20 minutes to complete the interview and was approved on the spot.

PM
Top
Chicago IL Review #24421 on August 10, 2018:

RJandHamid



Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Our interview was scheduled to take place at the Chicago office at 11:45 AM, August 9, 2018.

My husband (beneficiary) and I (petitioner) arrived about an hour early. The security officers and receptionist who checked us in were friendly. They directed us to the waiting area, where we waited until about 12:15 for the officer to take us back into the office for the interview. The officer then took our passports and state IDs to verify our identities. We took the oath and began answering questions:

Questions for me (petitioner):
What is your husband's name?
When is your husband's birthday?
Have you met your husband's family?
What is his mother's name?
What was the purpose of your first trip to Morocco? In what year/month did the first visit take place?
(When shown a photo of us with his family): Who are the people in this photo?

Questions for him (beneficiary):
When is your wife's birthday?
... read complete review

PM
Top
Chicago IL Review #24303 on July 25, 2018:

MrCool7



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

My wife and I have been together for over 14 years, we got married in March 2015 then had a beautiful baby girl. I had my adjustment of the status interview at the Chicago office on July 19, 2018. We didn't have anyone to watch of our daughter so we took her to the interview with us. Our immigration officer is very understandable, professional and knowledgeable of the process. He has a very cool standing desk in his office. The officer checked our driver licenses, applications, and flipped through our album with pictures we took on our vacations with family and pictures with friends. He then asked for our current address. Due to stress and lack of sleep the night before, I thought the officer asked for my first address so I made a mistake by telling him my first address when we were still dating a long time ago. Fortunately, my wife corrected me with our current house address we purchased in July 2015 which is also the address in our driver licenses. In the end, the officer told us tha... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 115 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: