Pakistan US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Pakistan US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 3.1 / 5
520 Review(s)
Islamabad, Pakistan
Review #28223 on March 25, 2020:

DNA-VC



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

I'll skip the whole hows of getting there and shuttle etc; there is abundant info on that.
We had K1 and K2. My child is 10 years old.
We had a few complications in our case. The first being Legal Custody from the court which according to my research, was mandatory to bring to the Embassy. By the time we got that, NOA2 was close to expiry. We also needed to have a "Permit to Travel" issued by the Court for my Child to be removed from the jurisdiction and travel abroad. After that we processed the passport and NOA2 had already expired. Made a few phone inquiries and sent emails, I was told that I could schedule an interview and Consular Officer will grant extension after he/she determines the relationship is bonafide.
Then the medical: When we went to Wilcare for our appointment, they said I need a separate FTP letter from NVC addressed to my child. I told them that K2 derivatives do not receive anything in their own name. It would seem that Wilcare had not dealt w... read complete review

PM
Top
Islamabad, Pakistan
Review #28208 on March 21, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Our CR-1 visa interview was on March 9 scheduled for 7AM. I arrived at 5:30am and ours was the fifth car in line. The gate opened after 6:15 and then I waited in line to get a token. I finally got in the shuttle bus and arrived at the embassy after 7. They requested form DS-260 outside the facility and gave a badge to enter.
First counter was biometrics, original documents, photos, and language selection for the interview. I requested the interview to be in Urdu.

Finally at around 930 I was called for my interview. I was asked the following questions:
- Who is calling you?
- When did you get married?
- Requested marriage certificates and wedding photos
- When did my husband (petitioner) go to the US? Who called your husband to the US?
- Is this the first marriage for both of you?

Afterwards they said they will issue me a visa and I should get it within 1 to 2 weeks.

PM
Top
Islamabad, Pakistan
Review #28199 on March 18, 2020:

Fahad204



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: F-2A Visa

Had my wife's interview on Feb 24, 2020. We reached Embassy at 6.00 am where there was a queue of people, and a queue of cars waiting for the gate of the shuttle service area to be opened. The gates finally opened at 6.35 am. Then another queue was formed where they did security checks. People were asked to deposit their bags. Then, inside the shuttle service, another line was formed where they asked CNIC/passport, then upon payment of Rs. 1000, my wife was allowed to board a bus which took her to the US embassy Islamabad. Upon reaching the embassy, my wife's fingerprints were taken, original documents were submitted, and a token was issued for the interview.

The Interview: (Held in English)
The consular officer was very polite and asked the following questions:
1) Who is sponsoring you?
2) What does your husband do?
3) Where was your wedding held?
4) How many guests were invited to the wedding?
5) Husband's hobbies?
6) H... read complete review

PM
Top
Islamabad, Pakistan
Review #28192 on March 16, 2020:

Dr.Rana



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Asalam o alikum...

Alhamdulillah my interview went well at the consulate today.l reached the embassy at 6.45 am. Got my token for shuttle paying total Rs1100/- reached the embassy by shuttle at about 7.15 am. Also u need ur original ID card with a copy to get the token for the shuttle. Anyhow i was the 7th in line to get my token . First i was asked for my biometric verification. Then after 5 min i was called on the second window where i was asked for my original civil documents and also about the language in which i want my interview to be conducted. About 15 min later i was called on the 3 rd and final window where a male officer conducted my interview. Questions he asked were :
When did ur husband immigrate to US?
Is this first marriage for both of u?
How old was ur husband when he immigrated?
What does ur husband do for a living?
How did u two meet?
When did u get married?
Do u have children?
... read complete review

PM
Top
Islamabad, Pakistan
Review #28187 on March 14, 2020:

Irbaz



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

my interview went well on march 13 2020
ALL PEOPLE WERE THERE WERE VERY NICE AND DECENT
questions asked by CO
was this first marriage of you both guys?
how did you guys met?
was this an arranged marriage or love?
when did you come back from uae?
at the end she said i am satisfied from you and everything seems fine but we need to do 2 more things 1st is i have not received your medical reports and little bit of administrative processing .
which i called twice to wilcare before interview day and they had told me that reports had been sent a week ago already
she was smiling and very decent and kept saying MA SHA ALLAH you both look very cute i have seen your pictures
but then she returned my original documents and kept passport .
i asked her if she need any other documents and she said no i dont need anything else and then i asked if she wants to give me any kind of slip and she said no i dont have anything to... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 520 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: