Hong Kong US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Hong Kong US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 4.1 / 5
64 Review(s)
Hong Kong, China
Review #25345 on January 12, 2019:

Patrizia Man



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Wait time was a bit long, otherwise a very straightforward interview. Questions were not difficult at all. Excluding waiting time, the whole interview took maybe five minutes.

PM
Top
Hong Kong, China
Review #25311 on January 3, 2019:

cmtlegacy



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Rating only

PM
Top
Hong Kong, China
Review #24874 on October 23, 2018:

siulamvb



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

My interview time was at 8:30am
I arrive around 8am. The security was pretty strict. Even I measure the size of my bag, I was told my small bag is too big and I have the store my big to the nearby sport center locker. Okay, then I have to book thr cheapest facility in the sport centre in order to use the locker.

After went through security, the immigrant visa session was on the upper floor. A small room with 25 chairs and 4 counters.

I was called to hand in all documents to the first officer who spoke Cantonese. I was called by him again after he had a check of my documents. He asked me how did I meet my fiancee and what is his job. Real fast questions. I guess that it was because my fiancee and I were living together in HK for 3 years together.

I was called again by a male Consulate 15mins afterward. He asked me interesting questions,

Who is this guy (he points at tbe picture)
Why did you want to marry him? I al... read complete review

PM
Top
Hong Kong, China
Review #24344 on August 1, 2018:

srs1969



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Rating only

PM
Top
Hong Kong, China
Review #24304 on July 25, 2018:

acnickell



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

I had a very easy time at the Hong Kong Consulate and was very happy with how accommodating they were for my situation. First of all, I received my interview date via email and it was set for July 13th 2018. This date actually collided with a wedding of a best friend that was July 12th 2018 in Alabama US. I quickly emailed the consulate to ask them to arrange an earlier interview date for me. I was extremely surprised when 3 days later they emailed to tell me that they had re-arranged my interview for July 5th 2018. I had actually thought that they would deny my request, but thought that I would at least ask to see what would happen, so I was so happy that they were able and willing to do this for me even though it wasn't a life or death reason to change date. I also prayed hard for this so thank God for his perfect help.

I arrived at the embassy for an 8:30 am appointment. You first have to go through security, much like an airport, and surrender your mobile phone to th... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 64 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: