Colombia US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Colombia US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 3.9 / 5
514 Review(s)
Bogota, Colombia
Review #29467 on April 9, 2021:

Bri&Alejandro




Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Interview for K1 visa at the US Embassy in Bogota, Colombia. I am going to provide as much info as I can. I know I love to have a lot of info, so perhaps someone will find this helpful

Our NOA2 was March 30 2020. Due to covid our case was delayed over a year. Our petition was approved for expedite in March 2021 and interview was scheduled for April 8th 2021.

The embassy scheduled our interview date and time, and the NVC sent us notification of our biometric appointment after the DS-160 was complete, fee was paid, and petition was received at the embassy. The embassy sent us a pdf with the medical exam instructions about 3 weeks before our interview. The embassy did not send us the K1 interview instructions until the day before our interview, despite me asking multiple times for it to be sent. Thankfully, we were able to determine what was needed through some internet research.

We arrived at the embassy at 7:10 am for ou... read complete review

PM
Top
Bogota, Colombia
Review #28764 on November 10, 2020:

Elli




Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Rating only

PM
Top
Bogota, Colombia
Review #28419 on August 2, 2020:

jesko1869

Jesko1869


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Case currently sitting in Admin Review.

PM
Top
Bogota, Colombia
Review #28320 on June 4, 2020:

Omar N

Omar N


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

Cancelled the interview because the Corona virus.

PM
Top
Bogota, Colombia
Review #28189 on March 16, 2020:

Omar N

Omar N


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Rating only

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 514 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: