6 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

Can someone look over this and see if it looks like I missed anything or if anything needs to be changed?

BTW, where does everyone go for a checklist for the I-130 package that has to be sent in? The one here on VJ doesn't match the one at the local US consular here in Canada. Is there some other place to verify?

And do I need my husband's Canadian birth certificate?

Here it is...

August 8, 2007

Officer-in-Charge

U.S. Consulate Toronto

CONS/IIV

360 University Avenue

Toronto, ON M5G 1S4

RE: Original Submission, I-130 Petition for Alien Relative

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am a United States citizen resident in Brantford, Ontario, Canada with my husband Bradley <last name> a Canadian Citizen. I wish to return to the United States and to have my husband come with me to make our residence there together.

Please find enclosed my I-130 petition for my husband. I am filing direct to the US Embassy in Canada.

I-130 fee of USD 355 in a USD money order payable to U.S. Consulate Toronto.

Form I-130 Petition for Alien Relative.

Petitioner's and beneficiary's email addresses.

Statement signed and dated by petitioner, "I possess, and will present on demand, originals of each civil document contained herein."

Copy of the full Birth certificate for the petitioner, the US Citizen.

Completed biographic data (G-325A) for petitioner with passport type photo attached to bottom.

Evidence of the petitioner's lawful residence in Ontario (provincial health card).

A copy of petitioner's proof of permanent residency.

A copy of marriage certificate for petitioner and beneficiary.

Copies of the petitioner's and beneficiary's divorce documents.

Completed biographic data (G-325A) for beneficiary with passport type photo attached to bottom.

Evidence of the petitioner's lawful residence in Ontario (provincial health card).