ashtinandjoe

Still no visa...

6 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

My fiancé was approved at his interview with the embassy on April 23rd. He was told to wait 2 weeks for his visa and the courier service would email him a tracking number before they delivered. Our case status changed to issued on May 2nd. It was it is in final processing and If it isn't here in 10 days to contact the embassy. Tomorrow is the 2 week cut off date that the consular officer gave us and still no visa or email.. What is going on? We have 2 1/2 weeks until our wedding and he still isn't here. Any advice?

I got an email from the Embassy (not the courier co.) with the tracking number when my visa had been issued. Has he had this yet? It does seem to be taking a longer than average. I would try to contact the embassy and/or DX couriers to see if his passport has been picked up, but the latter will need a tracking number.

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: United Kingdom
Timeline

I got an email from the Embassy (not the courier co.) with the tracking number when my visa had been issued. Has he had this yet? It does seem to be taking a longer than average. I would try to contact the embassy and/or DX couriers to see if his passport has been picked up, but the latter will need a tracking number.

I'm not sure if they do this anymore, I didn't receive such an email. My visa changed to issued on the 12th of May. I haven't received an e-mail from the courier either. Anxious to get our Visa!!

NOA1: October 15th 2013

Alien# Change: October 31st 2013

NOA2: February 28th 2014

NVC # Receive: March 26th 2014

Medical: April 3rd 2014

Interview: May 8th 2014

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Australia
Timeline