Bromero

I-134 newly employed

3 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

Hi! I was reading someone else's thread, but did not want to hijack so I made my own. The concern was that you have to prove you have met the income guideline for three years. Does this apply to everyone no ifs, ands, or buts? Honestly, I can't remember filing income tax my mother handled that for me up until last year. But up until last year I basically was not making any money because I was a full-time student. We held off on sending the petition until I had a job because nobody (and I mean NOBODY) will cosponsor him.

Is it going to be an issue that this is my first year above the guideline? Last year I made a whole $11k (thanks PetSmart and full-time unpaid student teaching)...

Is it going to be an issue that I am a first year teacher so technically speaking my job is temporary? Basically the way my district works is you are hired as a temp teacher for a few years, then probationary for two, and then tenure. So technically and legally they could fire me at any given moment.

Thanks for the input!

Our Timeline

Nov. 6, 2010 ~ Met playing Left 4 Dead 2!

Nov. 21, 2010 ~ Made it Facebook official ;)

Jan. 18, 2011 ~ Held hands for the first time on U.S. soil

July 26, 2011 ~ Met his family in Canada

July 30, 2011 ~ A question, a ring, a puppy, and a YES!

Sept. 19, 2012 ~ Overnighted I-129F packet

Sept. 30, 2012 ~ NOA1 received, dated 9/21

Every day since ~ In love, in waiting, impatient!

event.png

event.png

event.png

event.png

Timeline