CR1-PROCESS

Case completed at NVC.. Whats next??

7 posts in this topic

Respected VJ'ers,

I called NVC today and they informed that our case completed on last Tuesday (09/25/12) and now it is in the queue to schedule for a interview at US Embassy in Islamabad. The representative told me that they are going to start schedule interview in 2nd week of October for November dates. She told me that they schedule every month 2nd week for the following month schedule dates provided them by the Embassy.

My question is that how long it will take usually for a interview date should be schedule?

Are we going to get an e-mail confirmation from NVC when the interview will be schedule?

Does my wife (Beneficiary) is going to get packet 3 OR 4 from Embassy OR how it will works?

I am an Agent here in USA for my Wife (Beneficiary).

What about medical and what documents are we going to need to bring to Embassy at the time of Interview. We already submitted all required Documents in Original at NVC.

Is Embassy going to send mail OR call prior to our interview date to let us know what we need to bring at the time of the interview?

Thanks in Advance!!!!!!

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Pakistan
Timeline

Really 24 people read this post yet and no response???? wacko.gif

I think I read it 2 times and got distracted and did not respond... will try to answer some of your questions.

My question is that how long it will take usually for a interview date should be schedule?

--Depends on the workload of the embassy, as they describe it i would hope for a interview in Nov Sometime.... one way to see interview dates is see who has recently goten an interview date and it will give you an estimate of lag time.

Are we going to get an e-mail confirmation from NVC when the interview will be schedule?

If you have provided an email you will recieve and email. IF you have not provided an email they will mail the letter to the address of the beneficiary.