morocco4ever

Reschedule Interview

17 posts in this topic

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: Morocco
Timeline

I am in quite a state right now. As many of you know our petition has been reaffirmed, and soon should go back to Casa to schedule an interview.

Many many of women that know about the returned petitions have stated that it is ultra important to be there for the second interview, even if you can't go in.

Now for my dilema. I am an accountant, and we are now approaching our quarter end. I am also involved heavily on our asset purchase, and have a major part in bulk buys. One more thing, Year end is also approaching quickly.

This, on top of the fact that I just returned from almost 4 weeks in Morocco has me concerned, now that his interview could be approaching soon. I have discussed with my manager the possibility that I might need a few days off for this interview, and as I suspected he said that it absolutely couldn't be during the critical times stated above. It is not easy finding a job like I have now, so I would be insane to take any chances with it, but what if they schedule the interview at one of this crucial times?

I doubt very much the consulate will be pleased if we reschedule so I can be there, since I won't be allowed in. But then again, if my husband gets another 221g, even if it is only for AP, he will go balistic! I tried to explain the possiblity to him but it just isn't registering....he emotionally can not handle another set back. I know if I was there with him, if he did get another 221g, I could calm him and he would be okay.

I guess I shouldn't be stressing so much since I don't even know the interview date as of yet, but I have to be realistic.

Does anyone have any thoughts or ideas on this? I know ultimately the choice will have to be between me and my husband, but I would love to hear some input on this.

Thanks!