nicca

Refused Visa

13 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time here and i'm eager to get some infos, ideas and opinions regarding my case. I was interviewed last July 14, 2009 for K1 visa, at USE Manila. Everything is in there with regards to my documents, all are original. But one thing that the consul found out is with regards to my birth certificate. I have a BC from NSO which is corrected because of typographical error from the LCR. There is one letter on my middle name that was change. For all my transactions and documents i used my corrected name but the consul ask me to send an NBI copy with a.k.a. of my previous name used. A day after my interview i went home and get right away and NBI and sent it the same day. I tried calling the Immigration Visa for follow up if they receive my mail and they received it July 21, 2009. Then i ask the operator if i am eligible for a visa but he said that i have to wait for 6 weeks for further notice from the IV and if after that period i still dont received any notice or call from the IV thats the time i can ring back the embassy so that they can make a report for my case.

My question is, am i eligible for the visa? the consul only required me that one document and i sent it to them and since my clearance has no problem from the NBI. I'm just felt so worried and nervous waiting for my visa if they will grant me that.

Please help me any ideas with same case with me just to tone up my feelings.

Thanks everyone and have a nice day.

post-70598-1248805521_thumb.jpg

If it was only the one small thing you should be just fine, but sometimes it takes longer than you like for them to finish

Good Luck to you

Mailed n-400 : 4-3-14

USCIS Received : 4-4-14

NOA1 Sent : 4-8-14

Biometrics Appt Letter Sent : 4-14-14

Biometrics Appt : 5-5-14

usaflag.gifphilippinesflag.gif

Poverty Guidelines : http://www.uscis.gov/files/form/i-864p.pdf