NickMel LoPreaito

NVC, papers was not reviewed by the lawyer properly

3 posts in this topic

Hi everyone,

My petition for spousal visa in the US was being processed by a lawyer.Unfortunately, we were not being adviced properly and our papers were not being reviewed properly by our lawyer before submitting it to the NVC. The lawyer told us to submit police clearances from all the places that I stayed starting when I was 16year old. I never traveled to other countries. I gave her police clearances as well as NBI clearance even though they did not requested NBI clearance.There was a descripancy from the dates of my police clearances from my form D560 because i studied in Silliman university but i go home in mindanao during my school breaks so the dates overlap in my two police clearnaces.. Some of my friends told me who did the same process for the spousal visa did not submit any police clearance, only NBI clearance but since our lawyer insisted to submit police clearnces i submitted police and NBI clearances. now, there is a descripancy from the dates plus i still lack one police clearance from one place.I sent it to them now and hope they can receive it tomorrow. It bothers me because they did not review my papers properly and adviced me before they submitted my papers. If they can submit the other police clearance plus explain the situation of the overlaping dates in the police clearances, how long will it take for me before my date of interview? Its already 9months now since from the start of the process..Will that police clearance lengthen the process or its because of our lawyer made the process complicated? Thanks a lot for ur advice..im sure a lot in this site did the same process as mine.. Godbless to everyone

http//www:friendster.com-Friendster-Levi-Nick and Melody-Microsoft Internet Explorer

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

You could totally do this without a lawyer, many of us have.