totoro

help your advice~

8 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

I filed Jun.04.08 to Vermont and got transfered Feb.11.09 to California. I haven't gotten any letter yet so I am extremely stressed every day.

Here is my situation and I need to get your advice.

I came to USA with my two daughters in 2000 because I got divorce my first marriage and I wanted get a better opportunity for my children.I enrolled in an under-graduated school again in order to get a job for my future in USA. When I studied, I met my husband and because we were the only ones in a similar generation, we became close quickly. In June 2005, we got married, and I spent all of my and my parents' money for our marriage because my husband had nothing. He had a mental problem and was an alcoholic. In Jun 2008, I filed for I-751 jointly with him because I still wanted to make our marriage work. However, he constantly treated my children horribly and never acted as a step-father toward them. Near the end of February 2009, my daughters and I couldn't take his violent outbursts anymore and I filed a divorce and a restraining order. Because he was an unstable man and disregarded the restraining order, the town police arrived and arrested him, and gave us a protective order. In the middle of March, my lawyer sent the file to court and said it would take six months.

Right now, it is extremely hard for me to pay for the mortgage and my house I put up for sale is not selling. But now since I'm waiting for my GC, it is even more stressful. I don't know if INS is not approving me because they are aware of my situation or if it's taking longer because I have kids. I have no idea what to do because I haven't received any letter and I would really appreciate any advice you have for me.

Here are all of my documents for when I submitted I-751:

-joint tax return (3years)

-wrranty deed (me and mother-in-law)

-2 credit cards document

-joint family health and dental insurance

-joint auto insurance