beauty2783

filed on two kinds of visas

7 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi guys! I have a question- I'm a registered nurse both here in Phil and in the US. I have an agency who has sponsored for my EB3 (employment-based visa) but my fiance could not wait for that because it takes quite a while, so we decided on going the k1 route. Is this going to affect my k1 visa? Is it just okay that I am filed on EB3 and on a k1 too? Can anyone help me?

Timeline

I am starting to have some fears about my upcoming interview if I am going to be given a hard time because of this... I hope someone out there has an idea... I did have my agency's (the one who is sponsoring my eb3 visa) permission, so that's why we decided to do the k1 route as well since they give us the go signal. Will that be enough evidence though, to present to the consul? My emails with my agent giving me their go signal? My fiance and I just cant wait to be together, so we're finding ways to be with each other as fast as we can...

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi Beauty,

As my understanding based on your statement above, you were being petitioned in two types of visas, which the first one is for "work", and second is the "K1" (fiance visa type).

i don't know how the "work visa" works, but for your "K1", if you are being interviewed for K1, i think the consul will make sure that your "prioritize purpose" to go in U.S is "to marry" and "not to work", I suggest you should be ready to answer those possible question of the consul.

Good luck.

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: Philippines
Timeline