Saffyre

Newbie here - Help please!

5 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: England
Timeline

Hi everyone. I've been scouring this site as a fabulous source of information over the past few days and I thought it about time I joined in.

I met my US fiance in February 2005, in person while he was working in England for a while, when he went back to the US in July 2005 we stayed in touch by phone and email, but didn't see each other in person again until April 2007. He was in the UK until September 2007 and we spend almost every weekend together. We decided that we didn't want to be apart and that we would figure out a way to make our relationship work. I flew over to Florida to see him at Xmas, and he proposed to me....

We are now filing the I-129F, and honestly it's a nightmare. I'm helping him just as much as I can because I know how he hates paperwork, but i'm getting so tangled up in a couple of things.

1. Passport photo. UK standard size is 1.8" x 1.4" instead of the US standard 2"x2" - how much of a problem will this cause me?

2. Proof of having met. We have the stamps from his passport over the past couple of years, and the stamp in my passport at Xmas along with a copy of the E-ticket I purchased for my flight. We have multiple photographs, dating back to 2005. I have one of my boarding cards from my trip, but I lost the other. IS this enough?

3. Proof of ongoing relationship. I have my E-ticket for my next trip at the end of February, and I have all of the above. How much information do I need to give at this point? I was never really one for hoarding emails. I may have a couple but they're not anything of a "I love you, I must have you right now" nature. They're just general stuff. Oh and call records, for me to call the US, I dial an access number which lets me call at 1p a minute - so this means the access number shows on my bill, and not his number. If I provide proof that the access number dials the US, will this be ok?