Jamaica US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office

Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Jamaica Reviews
Average Rating: 3.84 / 5
405 Review(s)
Review #19603 on May 27, 2016:


lrpburton25


· Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Our interview was set for May 26,2016 at 9:00 am. my fiance arrived at 8:30. He said everything went very smoothly. HE said that it was a lot of getting up and sitting and waiting. He had the baby so they were letting him ahead. lol
He wanted another consultant to interview him but he got the one everyone was afraid off. She was very nice to him . He was more worried about his medical. It came back fine. Even though he admitted that he used Maruyana 12 years ago. They said nothing to him about it. HE said all the paper work we gathered, facebook notes, whatsapp, phone bills, pictures they never ask for. Just tax information. They saw that he had been to the US before she had said “ did you over stay”!! he said No!!. He showed his passport she said oh I’m sorry”. They laughed.She canceled it. But she said do you know your working visa was still valid for up to 10 years!!!! He said REALLY!!! so she canceled it, We were shocked.
Then she joked with him about how we met and s... read complete review

PM
Top
Jamaica
Review #19599 on May 26, 2016:

blank avatar
phillip831


· Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

I couldn't think of a b wish than to be with my amazing wife Imani Brooks-Mitchell . But she's in Jamaica and I'm trying to get her here to the U.S. But it's taking so long, traveling to see here is very costly. And waiting through the immigration process without my wife, I'm miserable and missing my wife...

PM
Top
Jamaica
Review #19598 on May 26, 2016:

blank avatar
shsl73


· Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My husband arrived around 6:00a.m. for the Kingston Embassy for his 7:00a.m. interview. At approx. 9:39am EST, my husband called and said..."it was easy...". He ran through the logistics of clearing security, biometrics and document submission. He said he then wanted for his name to be called and he went up to the window. The very first person in his group to be interviewed. So here is his line of questioning (you all escorted/called in by appointment time groups from my understanding):

1. Who's filing for you?
2. What's her name?
3. Where do you work?
4. Tell me about your wife.
5. How did you meet?
6. Where does your wife live?
7. Where did you get married?
8. Who put together your package?

He said it was over before he even knew it.

We are APPROVED!!!


PM
Top
Jamaica
Review #19590 on May 24, 2016:

blank avatar
Nicky sykes


· Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Remember i went for my interview on April 11 2016, anyways they did needed a sponsor
it's a month later.they got what they wanted and know my visa is approved and issue and i already picked it up.my husband and i are so happy!!!!!! i want to say thanks to every 1who had helped me onvisa journey.and every 1who is still waiting just keep focus and hold the faith you soon get to be with your loves one

PM
Top
Jamaica
Review #19573 on May 22, 2016:


Al & Deidre


· Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

· Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My husband's interview was on 19 May 2016 at 8:30AM and he arrived at the Embassy by 7:45AM he stated that the wait was not long as soon as they informed that it was his time. He was back home to call me by 12:03PM and let me know that we had been APPROVED!! What a great feeling it was to hear those words come from his very mouth. Generally, the questions was basic: what are my children's names, my name, address that he will be residing, and how did his parent's feel about he marrying an older woman? They didn't take any of the 2016 tax transcript information nor looked at any of the pictures that he took to the interview. He said that it was a very smooth process and I am glad we are over that hurdle.

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 405 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: