OZZMOSSIS

H4 VISA APPLICATION AS 3RD COUNTRY NATIONAL IN US EMBASSY MANILA

1 post in this topic

Filed: H-1B Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi,

Just a newbie here, i just want to have some opinion regarding my case.

i just got email from my US employer  last week that my H1b petition was approved.

I'm planning to apply H4 for  my wife and 2 daughters same time as for my H1b interview/stamping in US Embassy Manila

Here is my  situation:

My wife is an Indonesian national, my 2 daughters (Dual Passport :Filipino/Indonesian)

a.) Can my wife apply her H4 visa here in Manila together with us? As i have read Visa applicant are encourage to apply in his/her Country of Origin?

- We are legally married here in Philippines for almost 7 years, shes not PR here yet, as I prefer her to stay here  in Philippines using Balikbayan Visa  every time we enter Philippines together( Free 1 yr Single Entry VISA  for Foreigner with Filipino Spouse), due to my nature of work - as i always move around as OFW. If i am working locally here we stay together using Balikbayan VIsa, i'm bringing along them with me abroad if its possible to bring them along with me.

b.) Currently, my family is Indonesia now, my daughter is currently studying there,i just finished a project overseas where i cant bring them along with me.

- Would it be okay to fill up in my wife DS 160 form our Home address here in Philippines(rather than her  Home Address in Indonesia), even though shes not a Permanent Resident here, but can legally stay here for 1 year if we enter Philippines together?

c.) Is it true that Visa Officer is more lenient for H Visas applying as family rather than applying as individual which they say will be scrutinize more by the Visa Officer?

d.) Is it possible to do simultaneous /separate application in my case, i will file my H1B here in Manila and my family In Indonesia? 

e.) Actually i send an email inquiry to :