Seattle WA USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Seattle WA USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.3 / 5
122 Review(s)
Seattle WA Review #27749 on January 2, 2020:





Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Seattle WA Review #27743 on December 31, 2019:

George Hoang



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Officer asked for evidence of continued relationship and hard evidence of joint statements.

We showed our insurance policies (health, dental, vision), papers listing her as a beneficiary on my retirement accounts, and shared our tax statements.

We brought all our original i-485 evidence which included photos as well as any additional photos since the day we submitted our original i-485. Officer skimmed at the new photos but generally seemed to also be well prepared from our file.

Questions from Officer:
To American Spouse-
When did you meet?
How did you propose?

To Immigrant Wife-
What is your current address?
Does your current address have an apartment number?
Did your families know each other before you met?
Have the (immigrant spouse) ever been to the USA before?

and asked the list of Yes/No questions from the i-485 document


PM
Top
Seattle WA Review #27468 on November 11, 2019:





Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Do to my multiple petitions. AOS was put in for further review. A few weeks after the AOS interview someone from Homeland Security stopped by the house to grill my minor son about who lived at the house,who he was etc.... As of this update interview was about 7 weeks ago and still waiting for an answer. Seems like cases similar to ours take up to 2 months for decision.

PM
Top
Seattle WA Review #27242 on October 11, 2019:

Victor731Tango742



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

The USCIS Case Officer was incredibly polite and even stamped the I-551 in our passport without an Infopass appointment because we were traveling the next day. Questions were very straightforward and a married couple who know each other even reasonably well would not have a problem convincing the officer that the marriage is bona fide.

My only complaint is the delay from a scheduling perspective. The case was in the ready to be scheduled status for more than 15 months before the interview itself was scheduled with the USCIS field office. The other issue is that although we arrived 30 minutes early, there was a 45 minute delay between the scheduled interview time and the actual interview time.

PM
Top
Seattle WA Review #27113 on September 21, 2019:





Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

We had our interview at the Seattle field office! Here's a breakdown of our experience.

Preparation:
Our lawyer had thankfully advised us to get a new I-693 (civil surgeon exam) completed beforehand, which was excellent advice as ours indeed turned out to be expired. If we hadn't had it on hand, we would've received a RFE. (I'd suggest to anyone applying to adjust status, check out the updated USCIS rules regarding the civil surgeon exam. I believe it is, if your I-693 was completed 60 or more days before you submitted your package to USCIS, then the I-693 is only good for 1 year; if the I-693 was completed 60 or less days before submission of package, it's good for 2 years. Unfortunately we had mine done in November 2017 and submitted February 2018, so it was outside the window & we needed to redo. But I'm glad we did!

We made the mistake of working the day before our exam, so we ended up staying up until 4 am copying documents and assembling them... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 122 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: