San Antonio TX USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

San Antonio TX USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.1 / 5
45 Review(s)
San Antonio TX Review #25043 on November 15, 2018:

Missabc



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

My interview was initially booked for the 10th October but on the day I received a call from the office advising the office had closed due to an emergency and my interview will be rescheduled, a week later I received a letter in the post with a new interview date, the 15th November.

Our interview was at 11.45 and we got there for around 11.30. We signed in and waited around 20 minutes for our number to be called. A nice lady greeted us and walks us around to the interview room asked us how we were etc. In the office we were sworn in. She confirmed the information on our forms such as my name my husbands name, DOB, address etc. Then she went through the generic questions like have you committed murder etc. Then she asked how did we get to this point (relationship, marriage, moving) so we told her our story and she laughed and smiled as we told her and she thought it was funny that we met whilst playing GTA on the Xbox ­čśé. Then she asked my husband where he works if he ... read complete review

PM
Top
San Antonio TX Review #25035 on November 14, 2018:

APGG94



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

This location was packed at around 9:20. Our interview was scheduled for 9:45 and we were called in at 10:00. Our interview officer was a nice man. Very short interview with basic questions:
- full names
- parents names
- place of birth
- where do you work
- spouses full name and birthday
- how we knew each other
- what we loved about one another (I cried when this question came up and I spoke about how loving and patient and caring my husband is for going through this whole process with me)
- a lot of I485 have you ever questions
The officer then asked to see our photos and evidence that we lived together. Asked who was in one group photo and asked who the baby was in another. He asked for joint bank account statements and also took a copy of our updated lease.
He then said he was going to recommend us for approval and pass it onto his supervisor to have the last say.
Outlined how to go about getting condit... read complete review

PM
Top
San Antonio TX Review #24818 on October 11, 2018:

bombayburpster



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Had our appointment on Oct 11 2018. Heard that there was a major water leak @ the Office on Oct 10, and they had to cancel interviews indefinitely.
We reached the office @7:20 AM. Went through the metal detectors, and the reception, got our tickets and sat in the waiting area.
All of a sudden @7:30 AM, someone comes outside asking for our ticket number. We waited for him to repeat our ticket number, again, before we went and greeted him.
Young hispanic officer - with a manbun and a decent amount of facial hair and sunglasses.
Well spoken, greeted us, shook our hands. Got our names, introduced himself and lead us to follow into his office
Swore us under oath ...before seating us down..
The interview was very smooth and basic - we had submitted a significant amount of evidence along with the application
Before everything - requested our passports, SSN cards, temp EAD card, H1-B work authorization document...
Went through the I-130 w... read complete review

PM
Top
San Antonio TX Review #24543 on September 1, 2018:

StuTor



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

I had to do this interview alone because my wife is currently deployed. I was so anxious going in. I actually got there about 30 minutes late, than my scheduled time (which i don't recommend at all because it got me all flustered). But as soon as i got through security, the IO called my name almost immediately. She then took me to the back, asked about my wife, i explained to her, and gave her a copy of her orders. Then she just asked me the yes/no question, asked my personal info, and just some questions about my history, and when i met my wife. She then asked if i brought any other documents, then i just gave her some more documents. I had a full binder, and she only took 2 things lol. The whole ambience was really relaxed, and that really helped me settle too. I'm really grateful, and thankful to God for this experience, and for VJ because we couldn't have done this without you guys.

PM
Top
San Antonio TX Review #24393 on August 6, 2018:

dystopia



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

So my status online never updated from "We're scheduling your interview" for months, yet I received the notice´╗┐´╗┐´╗┐´╗┐´╗┐´╗┐ for interview in the mail early July 2018. Status remained the same.. scheduling interview. Never changed. Even in the new website.

So I went to the interview with my husband last Aug. 1. We drove all the way from Round Rock, TX to San Antonio. My interview was 10:30am, we arrived at 10am. We went through inspection, got registered, and was given a number. The receptionist was very friendly. The interviewing officer called us right away even before the scheduled time of interview.

We were sworn in. The officer asked us for originals to inspect: birth certificates, passport, IDs, marriage certificate. Did not ask for original DS-3025 at the interview though I have it with me, I only sent a copy of that in the AOS packet. I didn't do the civil surgeon´╗┐ at all. My medical was done at my home country for K1, May 2017. I didn't do a... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 45 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: