Newark NJ USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Newark NJ USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 3.8 / 5
71 Review(s)
Newark NJ Review #24690 on September 21, 2018:

NathanK



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Newark NJ Review #23157 on January 30, 2018:

Chucks234



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Newark NJ Review #23148 on January 26, 2018:

PadiTemi



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Hello All,

My application for permanent residence was approved yesterday after an interview session in Newark New Jersey. It’s was a short yet simple interview.

I will advise that you come with the document stated in the interview letter.

The interviewer will have your file upfront, which other document presented by you will be added to the file.

wishing everyone good luck in their applications.

This website and it’s content have really help in this process.

CIS Office :
Date Filed : 2017-03-06
NOA Date : 2017-03-15
RFE(s) :
Bio. Appt. : 2017-04-14
AOS Transfer** :
Interview Date : 2018-01-25
Submit Review
Approval / Denial Date : 2018-01-25
Approved : Yes

Thank you.

PM
Top
Newark NJ Review #22999 on December 20, 2017:

naz425



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Hi All,
Need your suggestion regarding my interview.
We went for the interview today. The interview was more than 30 min long. The officer asked us lot of question. At the beginning of the interview the officer want to give us a RFE straight forward for incomplete medical report but I have the updated one with me and give it to her (here I want to mention that I submit my file in Feb 2016 and they should still accept the old medical form by that time. But to be safe I also carry the updated one with me. And they don’t mention this in the RFE I got before). After that he start reviewing our case and start asking question about lot of things. he also asked for my wife naturalization certificate but my wife was a kid when he became citizen through her parents and never have the naturalization certificate (my wife explain to the officer). Is there any possibility to get RFE for this? We showed pass port, birth certificate everything. After give answer to all her question h... read complete review

PM
Top
Newark NJ Review #22936 on December 7, 2017:

aduragbemi



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 71 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: