Las Vegas NV USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Las Vegas NV USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.3 / 5
28 Review(s)
Las Vegas NV Review #24926 on October 29, 2018:

Spanglish Love



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Had our appointment today. The officer was extremely nice to myself and my husband. He went over the questions from the application and stated that everything looked good. Unfortunately he did give us a RFE to complete a new medical. My husband scheduled an appointment for two days from now. The officer told us that he would keep my husband’s file and once he receives the new medical certification then we should receive the green card in the mail within a week or two. Again I’m happy with the overall interview and I have no complaints. 😊

Also, he did not ask us for any additional documents or photos although we spent HOURS preparing them. Haha

PM
Top
Las Vegas NV Review #23113 on January 17, 2018:

mwh710



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

He asked 10 questions, shook our hands and said have a nice day.

PM
Top
Las Vegas NV Review #20531 on September 28, 2016:

Ledaron



Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Sent file for I-485 on October 2015
Received November 15th 2015
Biometrics December 11th 2015
EAD received February 4th 2016
Interview notice August 2016
Interview scheduled for September 26th 2016
Approved on the spot.
UCIS status approved on website. Green card ordered

PM
Top
Las Vegas NV Review #19362 on April 24, 2016:

templinc



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

The Las Vegas office was incredible. The staff were very kind and personable as well as competent and helpful. Everything went very quickly for us, from the bio-metrics interview to the processing of all applications. We had Conditional Green Cards in hand in around 83 days.

PM
Top
Las Vegas NV Review #18114 on October 22, 2015:

bstand



Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

So I had my AOS interview on 20 Oct 2015, at Las Vegas USCIS office at 9.25am. We were there on time, got called to do the fingerprint and photo then sat back and waited for about 15 mins for my interview. My name was called and my husband and I followed the immigration officer to the room. Can't remember the officer's first name but I think his last name was Mazzam or something like that. He was an old white man and very nice. We took an oath before taking our seats. In front of him he had all the files I sent over the past year. First thing he asked was my ID so I showed him my passport then he asked if I have a SSN and EAD (which I got them 2 months ago) so he can update our file. He also asked my husband for his ID and if he's still working at the same company and how long. Then he asked me those questions like terrorism, criminal history, etc. which I said 'no' to all. He asked if we brought some photos which I did and it's a mini size photo album with 23 photos to be exact includ... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 28 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: