Cincinnati OH USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Cincinnati OH USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.2 / 5
20 Review(s)
Cincinnati OH Review #23744 on May 4, 2018:

orangesky35



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

A wonderful experience.

The interview lasted maybe 15 minutes. Case was updated approved about 30 minutes later.

Thank you, Cincinnati.

PM
Top
Cincinnati OH Review #23449 on March 17, 2018:

Anthrogirl23



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Adjustment of Status Based on Marriage (From K1)

Filed AOS (I-485, I-131, I-765)- 11/13/17
NOA1 - 11/16/17
Biometrics - 12/11/17
Interview Scheduled Notification - 2/7/18
Interview - 3/13/18
Approval Notice Received - 3/17/18

Field Office - Cincinnati

I think it’s important to note, that we didn’t receive paper NOA1s and also the interview notice- so we had to open a case to get a copy.
We arrived at 12:45 and the appointment was at 1:15. We got called back at 1:25.
We were interviewed together. Questions Asked:

They went through the questions from the application.Asked my husband if I had ever been involved in drugs or terrorism. They both laughed at that.

Asked him my birthdate and my daughters.
Asked me his birthdate.
Asked him our wedding date.
Asked me his parents names.
Asked him what I did for a job, and what I did to suppl... read complete review

PM
Top
Cincinnati OH Review #23057 on January 3, 2018:

kenzie1203



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Pretty smooth and easy interview. Officer only asked us questions mainly to verify the information on the application. There was hardly any question concerning our personal life. Great experience.

PM
Top
Cincinnati OH Review #22951 on December 11, 2017:

garebear397



Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Overall our green card interview went super well. We showed up at 12:00 for a 12:30 interview -- we were both called back right at 12:30. If anyone is wondering (I have seen a few forums asking about it) we wore nice but casual clothes. I wore nice jeans, button up, and sweater. Our interviewer was an immigrant himself, I don't know if that gives some extra empathy but it seemed so. He was very nice and was deliberate with his questions but didn't seem like he was trying to pin us down with a bad response or anything.

Some of the questions he asked:
- Seems usual questions from the I-485 app: confirm name, DOB, residence, not involved in terrorist or criminal activity, etc.
- We did need to explain that my wife is staying with my parents until our religious wedding back in her home country in January, and we brought evidence. He seemed to believe us entirely and we had no problems there.
- What documents we had for evidence of our relationship (... read complete review

PM
Top
Cincinnati OH Review #22665 on October 13, 2017:

Cincygal



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

I did remember the wrong date of a biometric service appointment and found out later on.
(It should be on 10/5/2017 but I remembered wrong to 10/10/2017)
I searched for the solution online. Many reckon that you can just walk in and the officer will give you all process in just 15 minutes.
One great suggestion wrote that she went through the USCIS website and made INFOPASS online. I thought it was a great idea.
So I made an appointment the next day at 10 AM.
It's on the 4 floor at USCIS building. I couldn't remember the room number but my husband told me that he was once here on his interview for Naturalization.
I saw many couples were waiting for their turn.
Only officer was sitting at the window 2 (They actually got 3 windows). He kept directly telling the new coming that please leave their interview appointment on the tray at window 3.
We did and waited.
After 10 AM, I saw he was bringing my appointment request near his ... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 20 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  




Review Statistics: