Jump to content

chasnik

Members
  • Content Count

    297
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About chasnik

  • Rank
    Senior Member
  • Birthday 06/30/1973
  • Member # 32394

Contact Methods

  • MSN
    carahasnik
  • ICQ
    0
  • Yahoo
    cara_n_hasnik

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • City
    dalton, goergia

Immigration Info

  • Immigration Status
    K-1 Visa
  • Place benefits filed at
    California Service Center
  • Local Office
    Atlanta GA
  • Country
    Morocco
  • Our Story
    We met online in 2005. Well I say met.... he said hi and we'd chat a bit. Mainly though Id ignore him. Id come out af a marriage recently and just bought myself and my kids a house. The last thing I wanted was a man....especially a muslim man. We'd talk off and on then one weekend I was off of work and we spent the whole weekend basically talking while my kids were at their dads. That was the turning point for me. It was like God said Duh now you get it. After that the tone of our conversations changed and we talked every day. About October of that year we decided we would try and be together. I talked to several attornys and chose one. Now keep in mind I am a southern born and bred girl who has never been farther than Florida or North Carolina at this point. The lawyer I hired told me that we could file for a waiver so I didnt have to go there because of my kids dad not letting them leave the country, work etc. Well... you cant....didnt happen alot of tears and money later here we are. In November of this year I went to Morocco and it was wonderful... the flight....well I survived, but my time there was wonderful I loved his family and him more than ever. We had our finace ceremony with his family there and I filed a new K1 in January. So now we are patiently (not) waiting. Im kind of scared the stuff I have read on here about Casablanca because that is where he will be going through. Feel free to offer any insight here.

Immigration Timeline & Photos

chasnik has no recent activity to show
×