fafabb

Travel to Toronto on Advanced Parole by bus this weekend

12 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Canada
Timeline

Hello. I received my Advanced Parole and plan to visit home this weekend by Greyhound. I'm a Canadian Citizen and I didn't declare non-residence when I left Canada. Did anyone try to cross the boarder by bus on Advanced Parole? This is my first time travelling with Greyhound and I have couple questions/worries...

1. Will Canada POE give me a hard time when I return?

2. When I return to US using Advanced Parole, how long would it take? I think Greyhound will only give 40 minutes for passengers at POE, is that correct?

3. What questions will they ask at the borders?

4. What documents do I have to bring with me except passport and the AP document?

Thanks,

Floria

Floria and Gilbert (married on November 21, 2005)

Visit us at http://www.floriagilbert.com

---------------------------------------------------------------

---- AOS Journey begins ----

December 6, 2005 -- Mailed AOS, AP, EAD to Chicago IL

December 14, 2005 -- checks cashed

April 05, 2006 -- Biometrics taken in Philadelphia, PA

April 17, 2006 -- Get my EAD in mail FINALLY!!!

Filed: Country: Canada
Timeline
Hello. I received my Advanced Parole and plan to visit home this weekend by Greyhound. I'm a Canadian Citizen and I didn't declare non-residence when I left Canada. Did anyone try to cross the boarder by bus on Advanced Parole? This is my first time travelling with Greyhound and I have couple questions/worries...

1. Will Canada POE give me a hard time when I return?

2. When I return to US using Advanced Parole, how long would it take? I think Greyhound will only give 40 minutes for passengers at POE, is that correct?

3. What questions will they ask at the borders?

4. What documents do I have to bring with me except passport and the AP document?

Thanks,

Floria