scottukga

Does anyone know how this would work regarding my SSN?

8 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hello everyone, i hope all is going well.

A few years ago i worked in the states under j-1 visa's, and naturally i got a Social security number. After that i studied In Ga (where i am now about to move to and marry my fiancee) and used the SSN i had for the student job i was given as part of the scheme. Now that i am going to live in Ga under a k-1 visa i was wondering about my SSN card, sadly the card itself got lost in england (silly i know, but i still know the number) and i need to get a new one sent to me as i arrive. Do i just need to apply for a bog standard replacement to be issued or is there something else that needs to be done since i shall be a permanent resident in time and not just someone who was there under j-1's.

If anyone can shed any light on this i would be very grateful,

Scott.

AOS/EAD

March 2nd- Sent package

March 7th- Receipt date/ checks cashed

March 15th- Notice of Biometrics for March 28th

March 16th- RFE for AOS posted online, still waiting for the actual letter in mail.

March 23rd- RFE letters arrived.

March 28th- Had Biometrics, all went smoothly.

April 9th- Informed that case processing has been resumed.

April 24th- AOS Transferred to CSC.

May 18th- Got the case pending at CSC email.

May 24th- EAD APPROVED.

-Scott.

Filed: AOS (apr) Country: New Zealand
Timeline

I will wait until MDyoung gets this one.... he is great with SSN stuff and will let you know exactely what the go is

I 130 & I129F (K3) and AOS info in timeline

that is very good to know, thank you for taking the time to reply.

Scott.

AOS/EAD

March 2nd- Sent package

March 16th- RFE for AOS posted online, still waiting for the actual letter in mail.

May 24th- EAD APPROVED.

-Scott.

Thank you for taking the time to reply,