BrianVan

Interview financial evidence

1 post in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Hello all, I've checked the forums and can't find anybody in the same boat as me. Here goes, I recently got the email for my wifes interview on august 8th in Manila . Next to financial evidence there's an I for incomplete. We need to complete this by providing evidence of my work. I have tax returns for the past 6 years, I sent in 4. I work as a private tutor in south Korea. I have a bank account with not too much in it back in the states. And also a south Korean bank account where all of my students deposit my pay. I also own a house which we plan to live in abd its worth $200,000 free and clear of any mortgage.I had my parents cosponsor with the affidavit of support. I'm sure the embassy wants to see how I will support my wife in the states. I have a new job that will hopefully begin in December. I want to being her to the states at the end of the year, so we don't need the visa just yet.

Should I submit all the paperwork again? (tax returns, affidavit, bank statements)

Would sending bank account statements from Korea help?

Hopefully somebody can shed some light..thanks for the help:)

Didn't find the answer you were looking for? Ask our VJ Immigration Lawyers.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
- Back to Top -