Huanyen

visit my spouse for a year. will there any problem arised?

7 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

Hi everyone,

I am very new to the K3 process. However, I have a strange concern. I hope everyone can help me.

I plan to sponsor my wife* ( we are getting married soon). She lives in Vietnam. I am currently in US.

I plan to go to Vietnam; first to visit her; second to getting married with her; I plan to stay and work there ;and file the K3 forms.

So I will be working and living with her while waiting for her K3 Visa and stuff.

Questions:

1. Am I allowed to stay and work in Vietnam while petitioning for her?

2. If it's allowed, will the process be going to be different in term of waiting times or others? Please list them, if any.

3. Is there any else that I should beware of , in my case?

Thank you very much.

if you will live and work there, try looking into the Direct Consular Filing Option as well. It is quicker than filing in US.

I-130 Timeline

06-28-06 Sent petition to California Service Center

07-21-06 NOA1 Notice date

09-21-06 email received saying NOA2 approved

I-129F Timeline

07-31-06 Sent petition to Chicago

08-18-06 NOA1 Notice date

10-04-06 NOA2 approval

10-16-06 NVC received application

11-03-06 Received Packet3 / Packet4

12-06-06 Interview - Successful

12-08-08 Visa Issued

12-12-06 Visa Received

AOS

12-22-06 Sent petition to Chicago

12-25-06 Petition delivered

12-29-06 NOA1 notice date

01-02-07 Check cashed

01-03-07 NOA1 received by mail

01-04-07 Biometrics Notice Date

01-09-07 Touched

01-10-07 Biometrics Notice received

01-17-07 Biometrics appointment

01-17-07 Touched (Biometrics)

01-20-07 Touched

03-01-07 Touched

03-20-07 Interview Date

03-20-07 Interview successful and AOS approved

EAD

12-22-06 Sent petition to Chicago

12-25-06 Petition delivered

12-29-06 NOA1 notice date

01-02-07 Check cashed

01-03-07 NOA1 received by mail

01-04-07 Biometrics Notice Date