lisa0932

I-864 How to get market value of the House in the U.S.

5 posts in this topic

hi everyone. i am new to this. my problem is:

my mom is in the U.S. and i recently became a citizen and i need to file for her to get your G.C. but my income didn't meet the Poverty line so, what can i do?

I notice that some of your guys use cash values, etc. but i dont have a lot in cash value because my mom and i just bought a house a few years ago in Brooklyn.

Can i use our house as the asset? and how do i get the market value of the house that i need to send in to the USCIS?

do i go to the bank that i got the mortgage from or the broker that i get my loan from or do i need someone to appraise the value of my home again?

can anyone be kind to help me please..............

thanks

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Canada
Timeline

If you use your house you have to prove you can sell it on the spot if something happend thats why its called liquid assets. I would recomend getting a co-sponcer instead of using the house.

-------------------------------------------- as1cE-a0g410010MjgybHN8MDA5Njk4c3xNYXJyaWVkIGZvcg.gif

Your I-129f was approved in 5 days from your NOA1 date.

Your interview took 67 days from your I-129F NOA1 date.

AOS was approved in 2 months and 8 days without interview.

ROC was approved in 3 months and 2 days without interview.

I am a Citizen of the United States of America. 04/16/13

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Vietnam
Timeline

The equity in your home can be used as a qualifying asset, since it's assumed you would be able to "cash out" that equity with a home equity loan or line of credit.