LiamG

Fiancee may have a different purpose! - Pls. advise

40 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Philippines
Timeline

hello. it's my first time here to post but i've been visiting here for tips since 2007. my fiancee came here in sept. 2007 and we got married in oct. we have a 4-month old baby girl now and we're currently waiting for her "removal of condition" decision.

ok, i need your advice folks. it's actually for my friend. i helped him guide thru the K1 process. here's a quick backgrounder: my friend is a Filipino-American US citizen & his fiancee is from the Philippines and she's a nurse over there. I think they met & became together in Jan. 2009. My friend had a chance to visit her in the Philippines again in June 2009. In October last year, he filed for a Fiancee Petition. His fiancee finally arrived last month (July 2010) and she's been here for over 3 weeks now. But she actually stays at her aunt & uncle's residence about 10 mins. away from my friend's house. (During the K1 process, it's been agreed & filed on the application that she'd be staying with him in his house, but she changed her mind after getting her visa. She's supposed to be conservative and can't stay with him under one roof until they get married. My friend understands & he's ok with that)