Montgomery AL USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Montgomery AL USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5
10 Review(s)
Montgomery AL Review #30738 on February 12, 2022:

jj1219

Jj1219


Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Naturalization

My interview was for 10:15 am. We arrived at 9:45 and sat in the car until 10.00. Went through security (nothing strange) then waited in the waiting room for "window one". I was called up within 2 mins and was asked to lower my mask and use the fingerprint scanner, then to "wait at the back of the room to be called". I was called in at 10:13, the officer took me back to an office that had a plastic partition between us, I did the oath and sat. Within a few seconds the civics test started and he said "correct" after each one. Then straight on to reading and writing test. Finally we went over the application to review any changes. The officer was professional, efficient and courteous. The officer never asked to see any of the items I had with me, (folder full). I was then asked if I wanted to come back for a 1:45 oath ceremony (to which I asked "what date?" after reading on forums that Montgomery did NOT do same day oaths. The officer laughed and said again "1:45" and then added "today"... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Montgomery AL Review #30163 on September 21, 2021:

KayDeeCee




Rating:
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Naturalization

Interview appointment was Sept. 3, 2021. This office is almost 4 hours away, and we made it pretty much exactly at the 15 minutes before interview time that they allow people to enter the building. A guard was walking around outside and asked if we had an appointment, while my husband was trying to get the dog hair and lint off his shirt. I said yes, and the guard asked what time, and then said to go on in and started to walk off. He turned back quickly and added, "Just the one with the appointment." My husband went in and returned about 15 minutes later. He was asked for interview letter and ID to enter. They were not busy, and he was called for his interview pretty much right away.

They looked at his passport and green card and that was it. They asked for no other documentation. I would still bring it, just in case like we did.

He was given an English test, which was to read, "Who lives in the White House?" He was then asked to write the answer, "The pr... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Montgomery AL Review #29797 on July 1, 2021:

Ah96




Rating:
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Adjusted from K1 to temporary green card. Very smooth experience. In and out within 15 to 20 minutes (that’s with going through security too!!) Asked a few questions like when did we get married etc and the only evidence they took from me was my daughters birth certificate.

Register or log in to message user
Top
Montgomery AL Review #28408 on July 24, 2020:

kronina




Rating:
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Naturalization

I had my interview July 23rd, 2020 at 8 a.m.
Because of the COVID-19 situation you are only allowed to be there 15 minutes prior to your appointment. When I arrived there was only a couple waiting outside (?), I walked in and was the first one to be checked in. The waiting time to be called was like 15 minutes, there were like 7 or 8 more applicants at the office with me.
The guard was a little rude while giving instructions on where to sit (not to me though). They are doing all the social distancing stuff with the chairs and you need to wear a mask to be allowed into the building. My husband was not allowed in.
The office is very small but clean and bright, although it is located in a very weird area of the city,
The interview was super fast, it is difficult to hear through the masks, but we all gotta make it work because COVID-19 is not going anywhere any time soon.
They said the OATH Ceremony will be held outside (parking area).
Overall it ... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Montgomery AL Review #28137 on March 4, 2020:

MarryMe987654

MarryMe987654


Rating:
Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Montgomery Alabama AOS Interview Review
March 3, 2020.
Filed AOS in September 2019 and interview is set today at 1:15 PM.

It was a pretty small building but it’s clean, organized and not crowded. They have plenty of parking space as well.
We entered the building at 12:40. We were asked to take off belt, wallet, bag, watch at the security and go through metal detector. They’ll make you remove your shoes if you are wearing high heels.

We checked in smoothly. Probably only took 5 mins from going through security. We provided IDs and appointment letter to the first window.
There were probably less than 10 couples at the waiting area. We only waited for 10 mins and we were called in.

Overall, talking to him was probably about 20 mins with 15 mins spent talking about ROC. It was very relaxed and spontaneous. It’s like talking to an acquaintance. He was very easy going and not very strict. He even let us in on some... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 10 total)

Pages: 1 2   





Review Statistics: