Albany NY USCIS Office Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Albany NY USCIS Office Reviews
Average Rating: 3.7 / 5
18 Review(s)
Albany NY Review #14498 on May 21, 2014:

Bridget peter



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Rating only

PM
Top
Albany NY Review #13157 on November 1, 2013:

blank avatar



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Naturalization

Citizenship Journey from Albany New York.

My name is Junior KK. I have applied for US Citizenship on 03/ 01 2013. My current location is Albany New York. This is my N-400 Application for Naturalization.
1. On 03/ 01 2013. I sent Completed application N_400 for Naturalization Certificate to NBC office along with supporting document. For example (N-400, Fee waiver I-912, 2 pics and Copy of Alien Card both Sides).

2. On 03/ 13/ 2013. I received notice of action Stating “ Application has been received and process”


3.03/28/2013.I received notice for Biometric, scheduled for April 24 at 10:30am.

4.On 04/24/2013. My All 10 finger print were taken in office, and biometric notice were stamped and signed by finger print technician. Finger print process took me around 35 minutes.


5.On 06/03/2013. I have received an Interview scheduled for 7/08/2013 here at the local office.
... read complete review

PM
Top
Albany NY Review #12952 on October 5, 2013:

Db03



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

javascript:emoticon('')

PM
Top
Albany NY Review #11436 on February 8, 2013:





Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

This was a good experience. First of all a warning, DON'T bring any cell phones or other electronic items in to your appointment. They will make you turn around at the door and leave them in your car. The security staff said they have a phone in the office that you can use if you need to make a call. They were friendly and courteous to my husband and me, and to others coming in for various appointments. We were told to wait in the seating area for our name to be called. Some people were given numbers (I think people coming in for biometrics) but it seemed that anyone coming in for an AOS interview was told to wait for their name. We arrived at about 10:00AM for our 10:15AM appointment. We were called at probably 10:25AM.

Our officer was a tall African American man. He was friendly but not over the top about it if that makes sense. We were first "sworn in." He then asked for my spouse's ID and my passport and he took the I-94 (white card stapled to my H1-B vis... read complete review

PM
Top
Albany NY Review #10938 on November 22, 2012:

Erikjwaxx



Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: Adjustment of Status

Interview went very quickly, no more than fifteen minutes at the most. It was a simple "what's the other's birthday, where was the other born, what's your anniversary?" and that was it for questioning. The IO, Matt, was very friendly and laid back through the whole affair, dropping jokes when confirming my wife's answers on the I-485: "have you ever bought a weapon, used a weapon or threatened anyone except your husband with a weapon?" Compared to the volumes of evidence of bona fides I've seen some people present with their application, ours was fairly minimal: just a selection of pictures, our insurance policies and copies of passport entry/exit stamps from visits to each other, and there was no problem with that. After this quick and informal interview, he informed us he was going to approve our permanent residency application, and to expect the green card in the mail in a couple weeks. Since we received EAD/AP card the day before the interview, now I guess it's time to start b... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 6 to 10 (of 18 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 4   




Review Statistics: