France US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

France US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 4.2 / 5
238 Review(s)
France
Review #28412 on July 27, 2020:





Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Good overall.

Interview was at 10:45 am the 15th of July 2020. I showed up at 10:15 am in order to be sure and relax a bit before the interview. I entered the embassy at 10:30 am, passed the security with no problem where they asked me for DS-260 confirmation as well as the e-mail from the NVC and the e-mail confirming my interview date and address to deliver my passport.

I then entered the building and passed the lines (as the officer told me at the security) to go directly to the "Diplomatic Window" for Immigrant Visas. There, a lady asked me for some originals of documents like Marriage certificate, Police records and Military records...no translations of any documents asked even though I brought them in case. The lady was very nice and kind, she told me my medical file wasn't here yet and it was concerning so I freaked out a bit. She reassured me saying that they have trouble with the doctors recently and the files (I did my medical screenings the 10... read complete review

PM
Top
France
Review #28399 on July 22, 2020:





Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Dear All,
I am going to repeat what has been posted in previous messages...

All went well.
The advantage of Covid (!) is that the US Embassy in Paris was practically empty and so it all went very fast (45minutes all together).

We had to wait outside the guard gate to be called (they call by interview time). I say "we", because they let my husband (US citizen) enter with me.
Then a first check for security (2 different booths that are outside) and then you enter the Embassy building.

There you wait to be called. We waited around 10minutes and then I got called to submit all the paperwork - basically that first step is to check that you have all the right document. That first person (a very nice and smily lady) brings your file to another booth where the Consular Officer will interview you (it is all in the same room - not very much privacy I must say).
Not copies were asked.
Itw confirmation email (the ... read complete review

PM
Top
France
Review #28391 on July 20, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My CR-1 interview at the Paris, France embassy took place on the 20th of July 2020 at 9:00 A.M.

I arrived at 8:45 A.M, but was only able to go through the security gate/screening at 9:00 A.M.

I had to wear a mask.

They check your bag and pockets, you cannot bring a laptop, food or drinks. You have to leave your cell phone turned off with the security staff.

Afterwards, I was asked to give my passport, my police certificate, my interview letter and my DS-260 confirmation. It was just so I could give those documents to the next person inside the embassy.

When I got in, I sat in a room with 20+ booths were you will get called to speak to the embassy staff.

I almost did not wait and was called by an employee of the embassy. The woman asked me for my passport, my police certificate, my interview letter and my DS-260 confirmation as well as my photograph, my birth certificate and my mariage certificate.... read complete review

PM
Top
France
Review #28328 on June 9, 2020:





Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Was quick and nice

PM
Top
France
Review #28159 on March 8, 2020:





Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

my interview took place on March 4, 2020 at 8:45 a.m. we arrived around 8:15 a.m. but we only entered the embassy at 8:45 a.m. before being able to enter in.
At the embassy the guards present in the tent checked my bag and if I had a phone. then always in the tent there is a counter where I gave to a woman the following documents on her request:

passport, extract of criminal record, the page of confirmation of appointment where is the address of shipping of the visa. and the Ds-260 confirmation page

we then pass through a room where our belongings are scanned and we pass under a detector like at the airport. you are asked to put all electronic devices in a security pouch. we will give you a badge to collect them at the end.
once in the embassy i waited about 5 minutes before being called to a counter where i was slightly yelled at due to a misunderstanding between the agents who refer in the embassy and the agent at the counter. <... read complete review

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 238 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: