Indonesia US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Indonesia US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 4.2 / 5
141 Review(s)
Indonesia
Review #30971 on April 17, 2022:

bulbastory

Bulbastory


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Hey everyone! Just wanted to share our K1 visa experience at the US Embassy in Jakarta. Hope this could help others taking the same journey as us.

US Embassy: Jakarta, Indonesia
NOA1: 25 Feb 2021
NOA2: 18 Jan 2022
NVC Left: 15 Feb 2022
Embassy Received: 23 Feb 2022
Packet 3 Received: 24 Feb 2022
Medical Check Up: 21 March 2022
Visa Interview: 07 April 2022
Passport & K1 Visa Arrived: 13 April 2022

One thing we’d recommend is that once you get your NOA2, you should start gathering all the documents needed for the interview. We made the mistake of waiting until receiving our Packet 3 information, which kind of delayed our case a bit. Specifically, you should try to get any police certificates from abroad as soon as possible.

Thankfully the interview wasn’t as intimidating was we thought. The interviewer was very friendly and conversational. Surprisingly it was not in a closed... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Indonesia
Review #30886 on March 22, 2022:

adhafiani




Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

APPROVED

Register or log in to message user
Top
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Review #30336 on November 2, 2021:

RoHus

RoHus


Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Very fast and simple process. The staffs are nice and friendly. Questions were simple, to the point, and none of them are intimidating. I thought it was gonna be very scary but it was really the opposite.

Register or log in to message user
Top
Indonesia
Review #30265 on October 15, 2021:

Xia Angela

Xia Angela


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

questions asked :

1. Is this your 1st marriage and 2nd for your husband? Yes for me and he's my fiance not husband yet sir
2. Where you plan to get marry? St.Paul Church,Minnesota
3. Do you bring photos? Give him my folder photo - he just open 1 page,closed it give it back and smile : Congrats ur visa approved


Register or log in to message user
Top
Indonesia
Review #30067 on September 2, 2021:

Nobita24




Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

I just had my interview today. it was easy and quick since only one person there on immigrant visa line. It took me 45 minutes from arrival until I got out from the embassy.

I arranged my time to arrive 30 minutes before the interview time, so when I arrived there the first security guard told me to go ahead (I didn't have to wait outside). Then before I go to the second security guard, I have to wash my hands first. When I got to the second security guard, we have to put all docs in one tray and also our bag, then the other tray is for our electronic devices (I put all electronic devices in one medium pouch). Then I got in to the building to gave my electronic devices and they were checking my bag through Xray machine.

They directed me to go to the second building and there was a security guard and he told me to wash my hands right before the door (you can use the restroom also here). I entered the building and met the next security guard. He asked what ... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 141 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: