India US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

India US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 3.9 / 5
736 Review(s)
Mumbai, India
Review #25021 on November 11, 2018:

A_R



Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

Hello,
I am the beneficiary here. I had my K1 Visa Interview on November 9th, 2018 in Mumbai.
Me and my Fiancé (petitioner) reached the Embassy at 6:40 AM. Had to wait for about 7 minutes.

We were the first in the Immigration line. You enter the Embassy, go through security check and then go and stand in line for a token wherein your documents are checked and set in order like stamped DS-160 form from OFC/Biometrics appointment, PCC and birth certificate and copy.

After getting the token - first you go to an Indian officer who checks your documents like i134 form, supporting docs etc + checks your biometrics taken earlier (In my case - the Biometrics that I had given somehow didn’t get registered in their system so they had to do it again, some glitch at their end I guess and since I had the proof they couldn’t say it was my fault.)

After the first round you sit again and wait for the American Consular Officer to
... read complete review

PM
Top
Mumbai, India
Review #25016 on November 9, 2018:

Komal18



Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My husband had his interview at the Mumbai consulate on October 15. He arrived at the consulate at 8 and his interview was for 8:15. His process was extremely smooth and easy. Questions asked were 1.) Did you have a love or arrange marriage 2.) how did you meet your wife 3.) when did your family find out about your relationship 4.) what does your wife do for a living 5.) who is the joint sponsor and how are you related. Interview only lasted 5-7 mins and they did not look at any documents or photos. Ceac showed visa issued the next day and was ready for pick up at the New Delhi VAC on October 17. My husband flew to the US that week and POE at SFO was very smooth as well.

PM
Top
Mumbai, India
Review #25015 on November 9, 2018:

ankit1088



Rating:

· 2 people found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

-Got to the Consulate at 7AM
-Got into building around 7:30
-During the security check everything with smoothly, but I had taken both of my medical packets and the sealed packet had a CD so I was instructed to go outside to give it to my family members. I had to wait in line again but finally made it through security.
-I then waiting for almost 90 mins to get called up for the interview.

-These are the following questions the CO asked me:

-I was asked about how I met my husband
-How the family friend that connected us knew my family and his
-When was the last time I saw my husband in person
-What date we got married and where
-Why had there had been so much time since he traveled to India last
-Where does your spouse work
-Do you have any siblings in the US
-Are you going to your siblings house of husband's house when you get to US
-Where does your spouse live?
-Where else ... read complete review

PM
Top
Mumbai, India
Review #24953 on November 1, 2018:

vakson007



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: FB-3

Visa approved on 11th oct 2018, previously given 221g for Additional sponsor on 24th Aug 2018, submitted all the documents on 6th Sep 2018.

PM
Top
Mumbai, India
Review #24831 on October 14, 2018:

asr727



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

It was super simple because I flew to be at the interview with my fiancee. Once the interviewer realized I was there as well, I think it showed legitimacy for the relationship. She only asked the basic standard questions and was satisfied after seeing the Affidavit of Support and financial supporting docs. We were literally at the booth for only 5 minutes and she approved. Only issue is that the Mumbai consulate could be better organized in terms of how the people waiting outside are managed.

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 736 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: