Canada US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Canada US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 4.2 / 5
1583 Review(s)
Montreal, Canada
Review #31316 on August 1, 2022:

Booey_US_CA

Booey_US_CA


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Husband completed interview early morning 08/01/2022.

Only needed to submit original birth cert, marriage cert, 2021 tax transcript.

Questions asked:
Who is the petitioner?
When did you get married?
Describe the wedding.
What does your wife do?
Confirm addresses.

Overall a 30 minute process and too quick for this long of a wait. We're at the end of the process!!

Register or log in to message user
Top
Montreal, Canada
Review #31288 on July 25, 2022:

LaurenJSchafer

LaurenJSchafer


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: General Review

This consulate is kind of hard to find. It feels like it's down a side street that you don't readily notice. Given that we couldn't take our phones, and there were ZERO taxis that particular day, it made getting there difficult. Give yourself LOTS of extra time!

Register or log in to message user
Top
Montreal, Canada
Review #31232 on July 10, 2022:

I DO! USA

I DO! USA


Rating:

· 1 person found this review helpful

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: K1 Visa

I had my 7:30am appointment. I grabbed a coffee at Second Cup and from the seat at the front of the coffee shop I could actually see if anyone was lined up. This area in Montreal so early can be a little sketchy still...so be careful! I ended up lining up outside around 7:00am. We lined up in order of time...7:30am first and the person behind me had their appointment at 7:45am.

About 7:35am a security agent came out and asked when my appointment was, I said 7:30am so he took me in. They asked for my passport immediately (so have that handy!) they checked for my name (cause you aren't getting upstairs without an appointment!) After they verified my name they put a sticker on the back of my passport and handed me 2 tickets (ie. I 634) that would appear on the televisions upstairs when they were ready for me.

Took my jacket off and placed my docs and cell phone through the x-ray. Then I powered down my cell and placed it in the small lockers. Entered the el... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Montreal, Canada
Review #31227 on July 7, 2022:

RedMaple

RedMaple


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My interview was on June 6 2022 at 08:30am. We arrived in Montreal the previous day and located the place ahead of time. On the day of interview, we arrived 15min early and waited on the sidewalk until the guards asked for the folks with 08:30 appointments. I only brought my phone and documents inside a leather case. They checked my passport to verify my identity and affixed a sticker on the passport and gave me two tickets with the same number. Then I was asked to put all my stuff in a plastic container and go through the metal detection machine (airport style).
I was then instructed to put my phone in a small locker then went to the second floor tand wait for my number to be called.
I waited around 35min and then was called to the first booth to provide my civil documents:
- my birth certificate
- police records
- marriage certificate
- one passport photo (I had an electronic application)
I was asked for my husband s phone number and ... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Montreal, Canada
Review #31224 on July 7, 2022:

RedMaple

RedMaple


Rating:

Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My interview was on June 6 2022 at 08:30am. We arrived in Montreal the previous day and located the place ahead of time. On the day of interview, we arrived 15min early and waited on the sidewalk until the guards asked for the folks with 08:30 appointments. I only brought my phone and documents inside a leather case. They checked my passport to verify my identity and affixed a sticker on the passport and gave me two tickets with the same number. Then I was asked to put all my stuff in a plastic container and go through the metal detection machine (airport style).
I was then instructed to put my phone in a small locker then went to the second floor tand wait for my number to be called.
I waited around 35min and then was called to the first booth to provide my civil documents:
- my birth certificate
- police records
- marriage certificate
- one passport photo (I had an electronic application)
I was asked for my husband s phone number and ... read complete review

Register or log in to message user
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 1583 total)

Pages: 1 2 3 Last  





Review Statistics: