Belize US Consulate Reviews

The Reviews below are actual experiences by members of the VisaJourney community and provide insight into the many immigration related offices around the world. If you are a member and would like to submit a review please follow one of the links below. To find reviews on a consulate or CIS office please make a selection from one of the pull down tabs and click "Find Entries".


Submit New Consulate Review     Submit New Local CIS Office Review     Statistics: Country || Local CIS Office
Consulate:    Local Office:    Rating:    Topic:   

Belize US Consulate Reviews
Average Rating: 4.1 / 5
10 Review(s)
Belmopan, Belize
Review #22562 on September 27, 2017:

ECBZ



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

My husband had his CR-1 interview in Belmopan on September 19th at 8am. He arrived at 7:30 and saw that there were five people there before him. It seemed as if they had all been given the same time to appear and then were called one by one to the teller style areas. The first area was where applicants gave their documents and were fingerprinted. It took about an hour and a half for my husband to be called to that one. Then there was another wait until he was called to the second booth for the interview. His interview took about five minutes. He was asked about how we met, if he met my parents, who was at the wedding, what I do for a living, and where a couple of pictures were taken. The interviewer was nice and to the point. She said that the documents were in order so he was approved and told to come back in one week to pick up his passport. Make sure to have your sponsor's W-2!

PM
Top
Belmopan, Belize
Review #22280 on August 3, 2017:

terrificlady



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-5 Visa

I attended the visa interview on the 18th July, 2017. A word of advice, take along copies of W2 most recent year of your sponsor and their tax form, because they do ask for those things. I did not take in mine and had to submit. After a week I was told it was approved.

(updated on August 24, 2017)

PM
Top
Belmopan, Belize
Review #19903 on July 8, 2016:

Bzegurl



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Finally I can submit my review. Our interview was on May 17th 2016. My husband came for the interview and was able to enter the embassy with his US passport. It was me, my husband and 3 kids. When we arrived they took our documents at the window outside. Documents include P4 and DS160 confirmation page.

After they confirm we had an appointment we were let in where the security officers checked us in as well as checked our documents. No cell phones or other electronic devices are allowed, however you can leave them in your purse at the security booth.

We entered the embassy and was immediately called to a window where the other documents were collected including, passport pic, medical report, original BP, police record and original divorce decree and also finger printing was done. After documents were collected we were told to sit down and wait for the interview.

We only sat down for about 5 mins before we were called for the interview. The C... read complete review

PM
Top
Belmopan, Belize
Review #19044 on March 3, 2016:

K&K M



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: IR-1/CR-1 Visa

Our Interview went well. When arriving at the Belizean embassy you give your name at the window outside, they check you in, then you wait in line to enter through the security building. When going through security, it's similar to airport security/metal detector. One thing I want to mention is DO NOT use paperclips or binder clips on your documents. I had all my documents organized with several clips and they had to take every single one off. Also, to make it easier, bring as little as possible with you into the embassy. Once cleared you then proceed to a second building where the interview is held.

Everyone arrives around the same time and they call you up to the window (there are 5 windows) by name, it seemed to be in order of arrival. First visit to a window, is for document collection. We were fortunate and were only asked for the documents on our P4 letter. I did overhear one gentleman get put into A/P for not having his sponsor's W2's so be sure to bring everythin... read complete review

PM
Top
Belmopan, Belize
Review #18317 on November 9, 2015:

Bzegurl



Rating:


Click here if you found this review helpful
Review Topic: FB-1

Rating only

PM
Top
Now Showing Records 1 to 5 (of 10 total)

Pages: 1 2   





Review Statistics: