sosweet

failed interview... application being send back for final decision

10 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

hi all im a newbie here... wondering if anyone here can help me answer some question about my case... i filed 129F march of 2007.. My fiance got an interview on Nov but he failed. Then in april an officer in Vn give us both an phone interview.. Being un prepare that we both are we failed the phone interview answering competely opposite answers from each other... here a very complicated part about our case. when the officer ask my fiance about his email password . she went in and read and findout that 2wk before i wrote email to my finance to break up with him and he should find someone new. So now they also held that against me too. So this morning my fiance got a letter stating that our case is very complicated to make a decisions so they send it back to the US and have a consulate officer review our case and have a final decisions... does anyone know how long does it take ? what is my next step ? i want to write or call them to justified my story... people tells me i should get a lawyer and it will guranteed me within 5mos my fiance will be here but i don't know if it worth it since i know for sure before they review my case if i can write them my side of story maybe they will understand... real couple fights and get mad at each other from time to time but that doesn't mean we don't love each other or not serious in our realtionship....

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Germany
Timeline

are they allowed to ask for your email password? I am pretty sure this was not legal.

I would suggest you to get a lawyer as well. Of course "normal" people would understand that real couple fight and get mad at each other and I am pretty sure you

won't be able to convince them.

Find a good lawyer!!! Good luck!

06/02/2006 - filed I-129F

12/16/2006 - Enter States thru Atlanta

01/13/2007 - Marriage

01/19/2007 - Filed AOS and EAD to Chicago