Bella91

Travel visa

13 posts in this topic

Hello everyone, I am new to this forum and I am confused about this whole visa process. I will try to explain my situation as best as I can.

Currently I am 28 years old living in my country of origin, here I am an English teacher and I am majoring in Foreign Languages. You see, my parents took me to the US when I was 3 years old through a travel visa in July of 1995. My parents made the mistake of overstaying.

At the age of 21, I decided to move back to my country of origin (once I had saved up money since I had never been here before) now that I am  28 years old and have been in my country for 7 years, I would like to know if I could apply for a travel visa.

I have no intentions on overstaying, I want to do things the right way, plus I am already adjusted to the lifestyle here.

*Additional details: my exit was not registered since we left on vehicle and no documentation was asked for at the border.

Filed: F-2A Visa Country: Nepal
Timeline

While overstaying was not your fault at the time, i think probability of getting the visitor visa is almost nil.

Spouse:

2015-06-16: I-130 Sent

2015-08-17: I-130 approved

2015-09-23: NVC received file

2015-10-05: NVC assigned Case number, Invoice ID & Beneficiary ID

2016-06-30: DS-261 completed, AOS Fee Paid, WL received

2016-07-05: Received IV invoice, IV Fee Paid

2016-07-06: DS-260 Submitted

2016-07-07: AOS and IV Package mailed

2016-07-08: NVC Scan

2016-08-08: Case Complete

2017-06-30: Interview, approved

2017-07-04: Visa in hand

2017-08-01: Entry to US

Myself:

2016-05-10: N-400 Sent

2016-05-16: N-400 NOA1

2016-05-26: Biometrics

2017-01-30: Interview

2017-03-02: Oath Ceremony

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Ukraine
Timeline

Hello,

I am assuming that your parents took you to the US when you were 3 and stayed in the US?  You were in the US until you turned 21, when you went to your current country?

It would be helpful to get more information.