Adrianadomin

Reason for expedite?

15 posts in this topic

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Mexico
Timeline

Hello, I need info and help on how to file an expedite and if my reason is considered for an expedite. I am a full time student and I also work full time. The last few weeks there hasn’t been any work since I live in the Wine country and it’s all seasonal when working with the grapes. Since there isn’t any more bottling, since all of it it’s been bottled, there’s time where I only work once a week. I’m starting to get worried about what to do when the time comes to pay for all the fees for NVC. I do have enough money saved for NVC but I don’t want to get to the point where I would need to use it for something else. I do have someone that will be our co- sponsor for those wondering. I don’t know if that reason falls under the financial hardship. I have been applying to different jobs but I haven’t had any luck. My husband is in Mexico and he’s also been in and out of the doctor since he has a hiatal hernia. This situation has really caused me to get depressed I really need him to be here with me, and I wish I could go visit but since I’m a student it’s difficult. There’s days where I don’t even want to get up... I’m sorry I just don’t know what to do anymore people have told me to expedite but I don’t know anything from that process or if I have to wait until the case is closed at NVC. Hope I can get some help thank you in advanced. 

Filed: EB-3 Visa Country: Germany
Timeline

Financial hardship for a USC can be a reason to request and expedite. It will be reviewed on a case by case basis. Does your husband not work? Can he not help pay the NVC fees?

One thing you really need to keep in mind is the public charge rule. If you are a student and your husband is sick there is a chance that his case may be denied by the CO on the ground that he may become a public charge. The request to expedite the case may make this more apparent.