Valette

A little help here! AoS vs F2A for spouse of LPR

11 posts in this topic

Hello, I recently became LPR from F2B category. My boyfriend and I will get married very soon, and would like some advice since he is in our home country, which is Dominican Republic.  We would like to do the AoS because we were told is the best way to at least stay together while we wait. What do you guys think? Any recommendation? Do I need to send over I-130 with everything? i mean, I-485, I-765. ..etc? all together? or is it mandatory to first wait for the I-130 Approval? Sorry to ask, but i'm new with this. Any advice would be appreciate it! ^_^

7 minutes ago, Valette said:

Hello, I recently became LPR from F2B category. My boyfriend and I will get married very soon, and would like some advice since he is in our home country, which is Dominican Republic.  We would like to do the AoS because we were told is the best way to at least stay together while we wait. What do you guys think? Any recommendation? Do I need to send over I-130 with everything? i mean, I-485, I-765. ..etc? all together? or is it mandatory to first wait for the I-130 Approval? Sorry to ask, but i'm new with this. Any advice would be appreciate it! ^_^

You can not adjust status (Sending the I-485, I-765) until your PD becomes current. Once married you can file the I-130 Are you already in the US? If not you can't adjust status anyway. Will take about 2 1/2 years to process.

Case Complete to Interview spreadsheet

From now on your VJ Member name will be verified. If the name you put on form to be added to spreadsheet comes up not found, you will not be added to the spreadsheet. If you don't have a timeline you will not be added to the spreadsheet.
Please Please put your VJ member name only. Not nicknames or real names whatever your VJ name is. It's below your profile picture!!

:goofy:

Come join the current Interview thread: 

Case-Complete-to-Interview-June-2019/

Case Complete to Interview Form