Benny84

Bringing my wife to the US

24 posts in this topic

Filed: Other Country: Nigeria
Timeline

So I put in my i130 in May and adjusted my status as a US Citizen in June, also I have been serving in the Military for over two years now, my question is, is there anyway I can bring my wife over pending her application? She’s also having a baby next week.

Filed: IR-1/CR-1 Visa Country: Egypt
Timeline
2 minutes ago, Benny84 said:

So I put in my i130 in May and adjusted my status as a US Citizen in June, also I have been serving in the Military for over two years now, my question is, is there anyway I can bring my wife over pending her application? She’s also having a baby next week.

so you are now a USC, and you put in an application for I-130 for your wife as a LPR, you can send information to update your status to USC that will help push the timeline up a little.

unless you have military orders there is no reason for an expedite, and depending on the country average time for USC to bring spouse is 12-14 months for LPR you looking at 24+ months, so I would update your status to USC soon.

if she can apply for a B2 or has esta she can come to visit, but being allowed into US is that of the CBP to allow her in or not.

sorry there is no fast or easy way for this process.

congrats on the new baby.

8 minutes ago, Benny84 said:

Did you update your wife's petition when you became a USC? 

You will not be able to expedite your wife's petition unless you have orders to be deployed because they do ask for those. 

Filed: Citizen (pnd) Country: Pakistan
Timeline

Also keep in mind, you will likely need a petition for your baby

Congratulations 

Spoiler

Married December 19, 2014

I-130 Petition sent January 14, 2015
NOA1 date January 20, 2015 (NSC)

NOA2 date May 28, 2015 :dance::dance::dance:

Mailed to NVC June 4, 2015

NVC Received June 10, 2015

NVC Case Number Assigned June 23, 2015

NVC AoS Invoice via Mail June 24, 2015