Ayliee K

Hi, I'm a single mother of 1 yo son. I need some advice about EB3.

44 posts in this topic

Filed: F-1 Visa Country: South Korea
Timeline

Hello, 
I am 22 years old single mom. I was a college student in NY but I had to take a leave of absence from my college due to child delivery. I delivered my son in NY so he is automatically a US citizen, but I am not. Before my son was born, my ex told me that he has a Green card so I can get a green card too after we get married. But when I was in 3rd trimester, I noticed that he is an illegal immigrant and has alcoholic issue. He continuously abused me both physically and mentally when he was drunk. I have the police reports about domestic violence but the order of protection did not really help us to be separated from him. So I tried to apply for VAWA, but again, I was not eligible because my ex is an illegal immigrant. Once he tried to harm my son too,  I ran away from him with my son to South Korea.  

I apology about too wordy personal info. Cuts to the chase:

Since I cannot get any support from my family, I want to get settled in the US. The thing is, I do not have a college degree, EB3 unskilled worker visa would be the best option for me. After I contacted several lawyers, they said applying EB3 in South Korea is not recommended because no one was accepted. 

What I am thinking is, 1) Apply to Community College or Language School in the US and get F-1. 2) After I moved to the US, I apply to EB3

Is this sounds ok? If you got a green card from EB3, please give me some tips and advice! 

Thanks! 

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

EB3 is something your Employer applies for, well their Immigration Lawyer does the hard work, pretty simple from your perspective as you just go to the interview.