youandme13

Requirements For Interview

21 posts in this topic

Hi.. It's my first time here, in my hopes that someone could enlighten me.. 

My questions are about the advisory on marriage, do i have to get 2 copies of that? 1 is for me and the other is with my husband's name? Or ok lang po ba kahit sakin lang? 

And my second question is about my birth certificate, merun po kasing letter dun na namali and then tinapalan nalang ng correct letter. Like for example my name is Shiela, and then the letter “L" was kinda blurry since tapal lang siya. I wonder if it will cause problems on my upcoming interview. 

Salamat po sa makapagbibigay ng idea! 

45 minutes ago, shinturner13 said:

My questions are about the advisory on marriage, do i have to get 2 copies of that? 1 is for me and the other is with my husband's name? Or ok lang po ba kahit sakin lang? 

And my second question is about my birth certificate, merun po kasing letter dun na namali and then tinapalan nalang ng correct letter. Like for example my name is Shiela, and then the letter “L" was kinda blurry since tapal lang siya. I wonder if it will cause problems on my upcoming interview. 

What form are you filing?

Filed: Other Country: Philippines
Timeline
3 hours ago, shinturner13 said:

Advisory of marriage is not needed for the interview at the embassy.   

https://ph.usembassy.gov/visas/immigrant-visas/family-based-immigration/the-interview/   << STEP 5 lists all the required documents

CFO will not ask for it either as you are already married.

As for your PSA birth certificate, if the correction was done by PSA (or the local registry) the embassy should have no issues.   Just the same, don't be surprised if the embassy asked for another copy, it could happen.

Hank

"Chance Favors The Prepared Mind"

Picture

“LET’S GO BRANDON!”

2 hours ago, Hank_ said:

https://ph.usembassy.gov/visas/immigrant-visas/family-based-immigration/the-interview/   << STEP 5 lists all the required documents