C911

I-130 questions (merged threads)

21 posts in this topic

Filed: Timeline

Read the I-864 and the instructions.  Your potential issues will lie here.

You will need to have filed US tax returns for the last 3 years if you had an income.

You will need to establish a US domicile or show evidence of your intent to establish one.

You may need a Joint Sponsor if you do not meet the financial requirements.

5 minutes ago, Jojo92122 said:

Read the I-864 and the instructions.  Your potential issues will lie here.

You will need to have filed US tax returns for the last 3 years if you had an income.

You will need to establish a US domicile or show evidence of your intent to establish one.

You may need a Joint Sponsor if you do not meet the financial requirements.

Do i stilk need to have filed tax returns if i worked as a free lancer being paid in cash as a private tutor?

16 minutes ago, C911 said:

I am a US citizen petitioning for my spouse who has a small misdemeanor on his record.

Is there anything i can do (hire a lawyer etc...) to help me avoid problems in filing?

Has anyone had or heard of such cases which went smoothly?

It all depends on the charge and what the actual conviction was. He would need paperwork to show about the charge and what the actual disposition of it was. 

3 minutes ago, Cyberfx1024 said:

It all depends on the charge and what the actual conviction was. He would need paperwork to show about the charge and what the actual disposition of it was. 

Long story short he borrowed money (which he had access to) from work and by the time he went and told his boss about it, the first had already contacted law enforcement.

Charges were dropped when his boss knew that there were no bad intentions but the government still had to press charges. He stayed at the police station for 20 days and was released on bail. But i am quite sure that the record will have some kind of "theft" meaning to it

2 minutes ago, C911 said: