Tab6282

Getting married June 3rd

30 posts in this topic

Filed: K-3 Visa Country: Jamaica
Timeline

Hi! My name is Tabitha and I am new to this page. My fiancee lives in Jamaica and we are getting married June 3rd in Jamaica. Can you all please help me out as to what we need to do? We are both new to this and we don't want to miss anything or do anything to cause delays. Any and all advice is welcomed. Thanks in advance.

Welcome.

This website has everything you need to learn the process. Please follow the guides. 

http://www.visajourney.com/content/guides

Edited by NuestraUnion

“When starting an immigration journey, the best advice is to understand that sacrifices have to be made... whether it is time, money, or separation; or a combination of all.” - Unlockable

5 minutes ago, Tab6282 said:

I don't even know what Visa we are applying for. I am so lost in this process. 

In the link I provided the very first topic is titled "Begin here: What visa do I need" Click on that link and start there.

“When starting an immigration journey, the best advice is to understand that sacrifices have to be made... whether it is time, money, or separation; or a combination of all.” - Unlockable

Timeline

I will be in the stateshower while the paper work is processed. He goes you Kingston on February 2nd for an appointment for a B-2. I'm so nervous.

Filed: Timeline
8 hours ago, Tab6282 said:

I will be in the stateshower while the paper work is processed. He goes you Kingston on February 2nd for an appointment for a B-2. I'm so nervous.

A B2 is a tourist visa. Is your fiancé planning on coming to visit you in the US before you go and visit him to get married in Jamaica? It might be hard to prove ties to his home country, given that he plans to marry you and move to the US very soon.

Timeline
53 minutes ago, Brit1 said: