Mirela764

K-1 Fiance(e) help

17 posts in this topic

This is my first time posting about filing the K-1 application.

I met my fiancee' online in 2013 and after our connection sparked, I had flown out to meet him in July of 2014. We had became more fond of each other and by the time November came he had proposed to me and I had gone to see him in Montenegro again in December. He has applied for the B1/B2 (tourist) visa by himself but he had gotten denied multiple times due to him being in the US before and had left after 5 months to go back home. We are hoping that with this F-1 visa he will be able to come to the US.

In the States I work in retail so I don't make as much money as other people and I am also in college. This was the first year I had filled taxes due to me being unemployed.

I was wondering if it was a good idea to get a lawyer to help us with this process or would it be a waste of money? We wanted to hear what other people have done in the past that have gotten their loved ones to the states. I hope that the denial with the tourist visa will not effect the fiancee visa. If you guys could give your advice on what we should do that would be much appreciated.

Thank You!

I met my fiancee' online in 2013 and after our connection sparked, I had flown out to meet him in July of 2014. We had became more fond of each other and by the time November came he had proposed to me and I had gone to see him in Montenegro again in December. He has applied for the B1/B2 (tourist) visa by himself but he had gotten denied multiple times due to him being in the US before and had left after 5 months to go back home. We are hoping that with this F-1 visa he will be able to come to the US.

In the States I work in retail so I don't make as much money as other people and I am also in college. This was the first year I had filled taxes due to me being unemployed.